49 comments on “The Sad Clown

    • I feel a whole lot better than this clown appears to feel! I just got into painting clowns yesterday, so don’t be surprised if you see more. !
      Thanks Kathryn! Have a great day, and remember….Think happy thoughts! 🙂 😉
      Hugs xx

  1. You did an awesome job in capturing his melancholy state, Deb! And your poem is an uplifting start for a new week! Thank you! And, for some reason, I had to enter my user name and password to comment, even though I’m signed in to my blog. It may be just another WP glitch! Happy hugs to you! xoxo

    • I’ve had that happen to me before, and check this out…One time I tried to leave a comment and it said I was trying to make a comment as one of my other commenter…go figure that. I cleared my cache and it fixed it right up…You try that too, it can’t hurt.

      Thank you for the comment on my clown painting and poem, Lauren! Glad it gave you a lift….happy thoughts now! 🙂 😉
      Happy hugs right back atcha! 🙂 xoxo

  2. Awww! Poor clown! 😦

    Still Leo Sayer said it all: “There’s nothing sadder than the tears of a clown when there’s no-one around…”

    Good Picture hun!!! 🙂

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

    • Oh Cat! I don’t know what’s making you unhappy, but don’t want you to feel that way. If it is due to thoughts, then change what you are thinking to something happy.
      Send you much love and hugs! xoxo

  3. This may be wrong, but the only clowns I have ever liked are the sad ones like Emmett Kelly, so I really love this. You really captured his sadness. Love him and your poem’
    Lots of hugs, Barb.

    • Nope, I don’t think it wrong, Barb.

      Thanks for the comment on both the painting and the poem too!
      Have a nice day, my friend! Hugs xx

      • I treated myself to my first ever professional massage first thing this morning, so it has been a good day so far.Hope you are having a good day. I know yo have your wrestling tonight, right?
        Hugs, Barb.

        • I’ve never had one of those before…bet it was so nice! 🙂
          My day is going very well, and will only get better later. Yep, you guessed it….wrestling tonight, and since today is their 1000th episode they have extended it on Monday nights from 2 hours to 3 hours…Yaaaay! 🙂 😉
          Enjoy the rest of the day, Barb!
          Hugs a plenty! xoxo

  4. I have a thing with clowns! love this painting Deb..even though he is not so very happy but this is only temperarily I imagine 🙂 You have written this poem so very well…a story in a poem. Beautiful!

    Have a great day hun and enjoy many more painting days.
    Hugs Traceyxx

    • What a very nice and generous comment!…I’m glad you like both the painting, and the poem, Tracy! 🙂
      Love and hugs xo

  5. Deb with lovely friends like you around one can never be stuck for too long in any unpleasant thoughts…
    Love love loved the poetry…Beautiful message
    loved the painting..poor guy needs some Cici and Cassie love 🙂
    HUgs 🙂

    • Aw, that’s about the sweetest thing I’ll have said to me all day, Soma!…thank you!
      I bet Cici and Cassie would lick a smile right up his nose! 🙂 😉

    • We all need to examine what we think about. First comes the thought, then comes the feelings.

      Php 4:8 Finally, brethren, whatsoever things are true, whatsoever things are honest, whatsoever things are just, whatsoever things are pure, whatsoever things are lovely, whatsoever things are of good report; if there be any virtue, and if there be any praise, think on these things.

      Thanks Wendell! 🙂 xo

  6. Yes he looks kind of sad Deb
    but what a wonderful painting 🙂

    Brilliantly offered as usual 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

    • Yes, he looks like someone took his chocolate bar. 😦
      Thank you for the comment on my work, Andro! 🙂
      Hugs ♥ XXx

    • Yes, well behind many happy clown faces are hidden secrets. At least a sad clown expresses his true feelings.
      I put up a happy clown after this one though. 🙂
      Thanks Novroz!

Leave a Comment

