129 comments on “Twink Paints a Self Portrait

    • Hard not to love, Twink, She’s smart, witty, poetic, and artist, and caretaker of Wombies, 🙂
      Glad you like it, Cat! xx

    • Thanks Cat! 🙂 And thank you for dreaming of my Arizona Desert Scene too! Glad to hear you like them both. 🙂 Love and hugs xx

  1. I have a word for this one,
    well two actually…

    Absolutely Brilliant 🙂

    Have a wicked evening
    Deb and well done 🙂 😉

    Androgoth XXx

    • Those are two of the best words I’ve heard all day!…thank you, Andro!
      I will have a wicked evening. It’s my Monday Night Raw wrestling night!…Yay!
      You have a wicked night to my fine friend!
      Hugs ♥ XXx

        • You are so quiet this evening, Andro! Do you need a double chocolate dipped wambo bamgo double duty Carmel Crunch glazed with Toffee butter.? It just so happens I’ve got a dozen of them and am more than happy to share them with you. 🙂
          I will enjoy it. Thank you, you! 🙂 😉
          Hugs ♥ XXx

          • Hey I never say no to double choco dipped wombo bambo double duty caramel crunch, you know that my great friend 🙂 🙂 I only hope that there will be enough for Fraz as he always likes to share everything with me, so I tend to let him have a fair share of whatever treats I have too, well what are twinnies for if not for sharing? 🙂 lol Have a funtastic rest of evening with slam dunk slapping fun and wrestling wickedness 🙂

            Androgoth XXx

            • Not to worry. I have a dozen so we can each have 4. There big so it will be enough till I get us another treat out. Which may be sooner than I think from the looks of things. 🙂 😉
              Oh yes, I love my wrestling! I’ve become such a loyal fan! 🙂 It’s not on for another hour though.
              Hugs ♥ XX

            • Hey I will be hunting down necks by then
              as it is already past 1am here 🙂 😉 lol Hey
              pop the kettle on and I will make you some
              coffee 🙂 Or lemon tea if you prefer? 😉 lol

              Androgoth XXx

            • Coffee sound great right about now, Andro!…thank you!
              Yes, you do have a tendency to have some fresh late night snack food, if you know what I mean. Well, for now, maybe I can interest you in a double cherry tart with whipped cream to go with your coffee or tea.
              Hugs ♥ XXx

    • I know Wombania is Peter’s, but I can’t access his site for some reason. All I get is the list of places on the site, but the links do not work. Can you pass this along for me? I hate not being able to comment on the comics. Thanks, Deb.
      Hugs, Barb.

      • I will let him know right away, Barb! I’m sure he would want to know this. He’ll also see what you wrote when he comes in later to see Twinks painting. Don’t worry, he’ll get it fixed.
        Hugs xx

            • That is very strange, Barb. I cannot figure our why you can’t access my site. The link seems to work for me. maybe a direct link would work: http://www.comics.wombania.com

              If you don’t have javascript turned on in your browser, that might cause a problem. But you don’t seem to be having any problems seeing Deb’s site.

            • Deb, your last link to Wombania in the description above is not working. Perhaps that is what Barb is talking about?

            • Okay, I fixed it. I had failed to put in the http://
              I checked it and it worked for me now…You give it a try too.
              Thanks Binky! xo

            • It works fine for me, now, too. We’ll have to wait and see if that was what was giving Barb trouble or it was something on my end. It’s difficult to fix something when I can’t find anything wrong.

            • I haven’t heard from her, but when I do, I’ll ask her if she’s able to access your site, If she still can’t I’ll see if I can get her to do a screen shot of what she gets when she tries to access Wombanina and send it to you….that’s what I usually do and it seems to tell you just what you need to know.
              Thanks Binky!…You’re the best!!

    • Thanks so much, George! You have tons of talent yourself, my friend! How you keep up with a daily comic strip, work and live life is beyond me! It’s all I can do to do what I do, and I’m retired. xo

  2. Awww! Great work, Deb!! 🙂
    I’m so tired lately that I don’t even turn on my computer. It’s so hot here. And to be honest, I’m working hard. Cha= kaput. lol
    Anyway hope you’re doing great!! You’re so creative. Bravo, Deb.
    XOX

    • The heat will take a lot out of you, Cha. Stay inside when it’s super hot and drink lots of water. I drink at least 8 glasses a day,…more if I spend time outside. And why are you working so hard? Do you mean school is in again?
      I’m doing fine, it’s been very hot here too lately, and the humidity is just smothering.
      Thanks for coming in, Cha! I’ve miss you a lot!
      Love and hugs xx

  3. To Debbie: your painting is always great.

    To Twink: don’t you think you have drawn yourself a bit fat? you should looks thinner in any painting 😉

    • Yes, I knew what you meant, Bob! You always say such nice things there’s no way I could get your meaning mixed up. 🙂
      Thanks Bob!
      Hugs xx

  4. Pingback: Starving In The Dark Diet

Leave a Comment

