54 comments on “Kitty Strategy

  1. I can not decide which I love more the art or the poem, well they are both art aren’t they. Okay the pictures which are adorable or the poem which made me snort water through my nose as I was drinking when I got to the end.

    Marvelous my friend, simply marvelous.

    • Lol! I’m glad you like both painting and poem, Val! And such a generous comment you left me..thank you!
      Have a great evening, my friend! Hugs xx

    • Thank you, Kathryn, So glad you like it. I’ll see what I can come up with for more!
      Have a great evening! Hugs xx

  2. …and some people think cats are stupid?! This is a very cute, smart kitty!! The mouse…not so smart!! Love the pic and poem.
    Hugs, Barb.

    • I know, and they couldn’t be more wrong, Barb. This little kitty is going to get as much as possible with as little work as possible. 🙂
      Hope your having a nice evening, Barb. Monday nights is one of my WWE Wrestling nights, so I’m looking forward to that later on this evening.
      How was your crock pot dinner last evening?…Bet is was delicious! 🙂 xo

      • Dinner was good. Hope you enjoy your wrestling. I was looking forward to the return of the closer but for some reason, I have no sound on my television.

        • Glad to hear dinner was good.
          Do you think you could have lost the TV sound due to any bad weather you may or may not be having? Sometimes when I rain here is we will loose our sound or the whole the whole connection.

          • Other tvs in the house are fine. Of course I have dvr, router and everything in my bedroom, so maybe. We did get a little weather for a few minutes today. Cableman is coming Thursday before I go to work at 2. Hopefully!!

            • Well I hope they get there before you go to work…I know how they can be. It will get straightened out. xo

    • Ah yes, never underestimate the power of a lazy hungry cat. 🙂 😉
      Thanks for the comment on my paintings too! 🙂
      Love and hugs xx

  3. Oh my, Deb, I’m laughing at your adorable poem! That ending was great! And your paintings are wonderful, as always! Thanks for the smiles! Sending hugs! xoxo

    • Lol…One must think like a kitty to write for a kitty. 🙂 😉
      Thank you, Lauren! I’m glad you like both the paintings and poem. 🙂
      Hugs a plenty! xx

  4. Super duper brilliant…oh loved it what a kiity she is ..of course why not have a cheese stuffed mouse…kitty you rock..
    Deb i so love this post…this and Bazooka Bubble Gum are my favourites…loved the poetry..
    You are so gifted Deb…its just a huge wow..
    big hugs 🙂

    • Wow Soma! What a lovely compliment you’ve given me! Thank you my dear friend! You inspire me often! 🙂 Love and big hugs! xo

  5. Loved the Poem and the wonderful pictures of the Cat… Reminds me of my own Cat who used to bring mice home thinking she had done good, leaving a present in my shoe…. … 🙂

  6. Wonderful wonderful…..what a neat poem Deb, so good! Love the pictures too..that kitty is so cute 🙂

    Have a beautiful day Deb!
    Hugs Traceyxx

Leave a Comment

