30 comments on “How to Paint Rocks in Watercolors

  1. I enlarged the painting on this one Deb
    and you are right the rocks have depth,
    you have done very well on your first try
    and I know that you will be perfecting it
    as you go along 🙂 Wicked…

    Andro xxx

    • I hope so, I just got to mange that card on the paper a little better. I was a bit clumpy and got paint in various spots, now hidden by the trees and grass, but also on the bottom so I signed my name through it.
      Thanks Andro!
      ♥ xxx

  2. I don’t think there is any way that I could do water colors. They just aren’t forgiving enough for me and I could never cover my mistakes.
    These look great. Fantastic for a first try.

    • Go from light to dark when painting with watercolors, Bo. If you make a mistake you can cover it up with a darker shade. Also, but your paper down to smaller sizes to paint on while you practice so you don’t feel like you’ve wasted much if it comes out unsatisfactory to you.
      Thanks Bo! xx

Leave a Comment

