72 comments on “Early Fall Tree

  1. A lovely painting Deb but here the Summer
    has only just started and so I will be hoping
    that there are many more sunny days before
    Autumn 🙂

    What a fine addition to your Space 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

    • Really Andro! I had no idea of that! I knew we were hours apart in the day, but I really didn’t know our season were different. So this bring up a question. When you celebrate Christmas is is winter time, because we are a officially a few days into in by then, but it’s already be cold a for good month in a half…snow even. Tell me more about then your different seasons start so I have clue, my friend!
      Thanks for the comment on my artwork too! 🙂
      Hugs ♥ XXx

      • Noooooooo it’s been the Summer for a while now, but unfortunately there has been little or no Sun around to prove it, I was being a bit sarcastic my great friend, not with you, but with all the rubbish weather we have been having lately 😦

        Have a wonderful evening Deb 🙂

        Androgoth XXx

        • Gottcha, my great friend. I can understand how frustrating it can be waiting for summer to begin when it really is summer. We had the same trouble for a bit, but not as long as you apparently have…I hope you have lots of summer days then.
          Hugs a plenty! ♥ XXx

  2. Hi Deb, This is beautiful. The foliage on the tree looks like stained glass! And personally, I can’t wait to see a nice fall tree! Lovely work.

    • I never looked at this that way before. I guess is does have look a bit like that, and it gives me ideas. I like to see a Frall tree myself…all in good time.
      Thanks Carol!

  3. I really like this style of watercolors that you do, with the ink outlines. It just gives it a really nice effect and feeling.

  4. Beautiful painting Deb. As much as I am anxious for fall to arrive, I won’t rush for summer to be over just yet. Once our warm temperatures are over, we won’t see them again for another 9 months.

    • It’s pretty much the same down here…cold months last a while. You enjoy your summer while it lasts, my friend. 🙂

  5. Deb, this painting is stunning. Loved how you painted textures of bark and leaves..beautiful the shades of green. Oh a relief that summer will go..world in motion always moving towards change…loved it 🙂

    • I know how much you adore trees, Marina! I’ve painted a few and enjoyed it, and am asking myself now why I just don’t paint more of them. 🙂
      Thank you for the lovely comment, Marina! 🙂

  6. Last week there was big heat here. This week will be the same. I prefer lower temperatures, so I miss Autumn. 😉
    Have a wonderful week Debbie.
    Hugs,
    xx

    • I don’t like when it’s too hot either, Spring and Fall are my favorite seasons. 🙂
      You have a wonderful week too!
      Hugs xx

  7. Hi Debs! 🙂

    Nice piece hun – As Andro mentioned we haven’t had much of a summer here, but the sun is out today! 🙂

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

    • I know, you had told me off and on over the season, but i had got confused and began to think that your summer had officially started, when if fact it has been summer with not warmth to prove it. I am very glad to hear you have some sunshine today, and hope it continues for all of you out there for a while yet.

      Love and hugs xo

      • Hi hun! 🙂

        Today has been a day of sunny spells and heavy showers, so I had to dodge between them too and from the Co-Op! 🙂

        It’s also just 13’C at the moment with a bit of a breeze…

        Love and hugs!

        Prenin.

        • That sound quite chilly off summer…what a bummer. Though to me, the 13’C sounds very refreshing. 🙂
          Love and hugs xx

  8. I love these colors and have always loved watercolor, two of my sisters paint in watercolor and I have a number of their pieces in my house.

    Though I am a quite the summer person, this year it is hard so this year, Autumn might be a nice relief.

    • Actually, I’d be happy if we just a break in the record breaking temperatures….hot, hot, hot! 🙂
      Thanks Val!

  9. Love the tree. But, this is Mississippi…we have summer , maybe not forever, but at least for 10 months of the year!!

  10. Deb, this is beautiful! I love shades of autumn and fall, my favorite. Although, we’ve had a cool summer, not too hot, but I know the heat is just around the corner! Thanks for this uplifting reminder, though! Hugs to ya! xoxo

    • Oh, I’m so glad your summer has not been extremely hot this year, Lauren!
      Thanks for the comment on my tree! Hugs xx

  11. I love it. Fall can’t get here too soon to suit me. Walking outside here is like having a big dog breathing on you. It is like tryin’ to breath underwater.

    • Where is your general location that you have not had summer yet? I’ve just about had enough of it for it beings so relentlessly hot lately. Fall is still a good distance away from us here….about 2 more month before is comes around.
      I’m behind Sue, most of my blogger know this, and hope you do too. So please don’t take it personally if I haven’t been visiting much at all lately. Know that I love you and am always here if you need me.
      Hugs a plenty! xoxo

      • Deb, please do not worry.,. Im the same always on catch up we live our lives.. lol.. Im in the UK. right in the middle.. . and Summer just hasnt been.. only for around a week end of May and a few days the other week in between its rained solid for around 6 weeks.. and Rain like Torrential rain .. With flooding in parts as rivers burst etc.. So if you are sick of the SUN.. please feel free to ask it to shine in our direction 🙂

        • Okay, I gotcha, I didn’t realize you lived there, Sue. I remember Andro telling me how they’ve not had summer arrived till recently, even though it’s been summer. I’ve heard this from Prenin too. I think you know both of them.
          We’ve been getting a lot of rain this year…many many rainy days. But he humidity has been smothering us, which is why I started longing for Autumn.
          Thanks for coming back to answer me, Sue! I love you and promise I will get caught up. I love you dearly!
          Hugs a plenty! xoxo

  12. Love this painting, Deb. Beautiful colors!
    But.. I kinda hate Fall and Winter. Except for fashion, it’s always cool to buy new clothes and see the new trends, etc. Though wearing little summer dresses is my thing. Well you got it I don’t want Summer to end.
    Xoxo

    • Normally I would never want summer to end, but for the extra heat we’ve been having to ease up would be nice.
      Thanks for the comment on my painting, Cha!
      Hugs xx

  13. I certainly hope it does not. I am ready for cooler times, and I am all about summer from about September until September.
    Love your painting, Deb.
    {HUGZ}
    Red.
    xxx

  14. Uh, can t wait for autumn to come. My fave season. Thx for reminding me that summer won t last forever. Much relievs. 😀
    And you did a great job with the painting. Very cool!
    Hugs! xx

    • I know, and we won’t be there to see it. By the time we get back there everything is all brown….but that’s okay, the beach rocks!

Leave a Comment

