• Categories

  • My Lighthouse Drawing

  • Wombania’s Gift Shop

  • Visit Wombania

  • Collection of Poetry

  • Car Picture World.com

  • Thank you, Lauren

  • Blog Stats

    • 436,485 hits
  • Zombie Spammers

I See You

P_All I See

I See You

Charcoal Drawing

This is another example of the cotton cloth technique.

The technique was used on the clothing and the curtain she stands behind.

Dipping the cotton cloth in the dust charcoal I applied her clothing in the direction of the fabric. I did the same for the curtain by applying long even stokes, blending it outward to create the pleat as it become lighter.

The same procedure is used for the background applying in the direction desired.

Knead eraser to lift out color for highlights, and tortillon for fine tuning.

© 2008

Uncertainty

P_Uncertainty

Uncertainty

Charcoal Drawing using the “ cotton cloth technique.”

© 2008

Tishia Adams

P_Tishia Adams

Tishia Adams
6/6/1924 – 4/14/2006

Charcoal Portrait Drawing

Tishia Adams is my beautiful mother-in-law in her younger years around the 1940″s.

A caring and warm person in our family that will always be remembered and loved.

Rest in Peace

Created with compressed charcoal and charcoal pencil.

© 2008

The Waiting One

The Waiting One

The Waiting One

Charcoal  portrait drawing

Depiction a woman with umbrella in the early to late 1800’s.

I created this drawing using my charcoal cotton cloth technique.

I use charcoal pencil to draw the umbrella, and a tortillon for blending.

© 2008

By charcoal artist, Debbie Adams

All artworks are the copyright property of Debbie Adams and may not be copied or reproduced.