28 comments on “Don’t You Give Up

  1. Great poem Deb, and so many of us travel this road of ups and downs.. But we never give up do we? 🙂 wishing you a wonderful day.. or afternoon evening as I am sure it must be now.. Hugs Sue x

  2. Most inspirational poem, Deb, and one I should read each and every day! No matter what happens, though, I won’t give up and thank you for this big dose of sunshine to end my weekend. Sending much love and many hugs, my friend! ♥

    • I know you to know you’d never give up. I think sometime the way your feeling that you feel you might, but your not, your just feeling life as it comes and you always work it out. Your a rock, my friend!
      Love and hugs xxx

  3. Thanks for the inspiring lift Deb! I needed this lift today, i really felt so tired and wasted, yet the spiritual hug from your words made happiness to blossom inwardly and outwardly. Your poem is an absolute gem. Hugs my sister!

    • We all have days that are harder than others. I’m glad I put this poem up to help remind you to hang in there.
      Be still and know that He is God.
      Hugs a plenty, my brother xo

  4. That’s a nice uplifting one, Deb. It could be a song.
    We all experience times that are very trying and difficult to get through. Those who just keep going are the ones who usually make it.

  5. I love that you have added poetry
    to this one, and that your words offer
    hope and continuance, as with life
    there are many setbacks and lots of
    heartache, but there is always hope
    and a way forwards.

    Have a wonderful Thursday Deb 🙂

    Andro xxxx

    • Yes, life does have set back, and so many find it hard to carry on, but that’s really all they have to do, it just for today, I will hold up my head, deal with what’s at hand the best I can. There always sunshine after the rain.

      Thank you…you too, my friend!
      xxxx

      • Life is full of challenging moments, some are sad but the rain stops eventually allowing the sunshine to break through the clouds and allow the smiles to return.

        Smiling and being happy doesn’t mean that we forget anything, it is just a nicer way of being. Have fun today and have some chocolate, even if it’s just one of your delicious milkshakes 🙂 Mmmmm love those 🙂

        Andro xxxx

        • Main thing is we don’t ever give up, and eating chocolate is a way to make life better. It proven that it increases our endorphins. 🙂
          xxx

Leave a Comment

