22 comments on “Car Pictures

  1. I’m not into fast cars – I am not allowed to drive because of my medication – but I do have Gran Tourismo 5 and get to have fun with a wide variety of cars!!! 🙂

    In simulations I get to do stuff real drivers can only dream of!!! 🙂

    Love and hugs!!!

    Prenin.

    • If you check out the link you will find other cars too, not just fast cars. There are so many cars that I don’t think I’ve seen them all yet. You might find a blast from the past, Prenin!

    • Your most welcome, Peter. I put it up in the main menu too.

      You certainly know your cars….and this one is a beauty! 🙂

          • Let’s see. . . The Ferrari F40 replaced the Ferrari 288 GTO and was the last car that Enzo Ferrari, who founded the company, had a hand in. Only 1,315 F40’s were made between 1987 and 1992. The 2.9 liter twin-turbocharged V8 was mid mounted and made 470 horsepower. It was the world’s fastest production car at the time, with a top speed of 201 MPH.

            Was that enough?

            • Most definitely! You know so much about cars, Binky! People who want to know what about the cars their looking at really ought to go to your site, because you supply so much information on each of them. More information than most site. Your site is a cut above the rest!

  2. Nice! You should come here, well especially to Monaco actually. I don’t go there ’cause I don’t like it at all but there are ALWAYS tons of super expensive cars.

    • Well I don’t think it’s in my budget now to do any extensive traveling, but you could always take some photos if you go to the car shows.

      • Yeah, Deb! Sorry, I was thinking of Peter, as he likes to take pictures of cars! lol
        I should have mentioned it. But it was actually more to talk about Monaco as rich people live there and have the budget to buy pretty much everything they want. lol
        And to be honest I’m not into cars at all. As long as my car have wheels. But I understand some people like automotive design.

    • I would love to visit Monaco one day! There are probably more expensive cars per capita there than anywhere in the world. It’d be a great opportunity for taking pictures, that’s for sure. And not to mention the Monaco Grand Prix. Maybe I can convince Fraz to fly Deb and Andro and me over there one day. And we can visit you, too, Cha!

      • Ohh that would be so great!!! 🙂
        I only regret that people here want to own cars to show how rich and powerful they are… that doesn’t make sense. And there are many many places way more beautiful and interesting than Monaco here. Like charming little towns with castles or houses that belonged to painters (Renoir, Matisse… so many artists). And Nice is great too. So much history in one place 🙂 (I could talk about it for days so I’m gonna stop ahah).
        Hugs to you both, Deb and Peter. Have a great Sunday.

        • People often like to show how important they are by what they own, whether it be cars or mansions or planes or sports teams. It is unfortunate.

          Europe has such a long and rich history. I would love to spend months or years there just wandering around absorbing all the history and art and culture and food.

Leave a Comment

