95 comments on “Winky’s Afternoon Nap

  1. Now that’s one totally relaxed Wombie Deb, Winky taking a few Zzzzzz’s makes me jealous too. πŸ™‚ Have a great (& relaxing ) weekend … Hugs aplenty..xPenx

    • I know, and he falls asleep so easy too…another jealousy of mine. πŸ™‚ Maybe I should follow his diet.
      You too, Pen!
      Hugs a plenty xoxo

  2. Winky sure rests a lot for the little he does!
    It’s a very nice painting, and I’m a bit jealous, too. But I’ve got work to do!

  3. I wasn’t really napping, I was dreaming up some new chocolate creations for Easter! That takes a lot of thinking!

  4. I think Deb, I have been taking a leaf out ow Winky’s afternoon naps this week.. I have been enjoying some Rest time too πŸ™‚ Lovely art Deb and happy to see your post tonight πŸ™‚ xxx

    • Good on you for getting some rest, Sue!…Now if I could get some. πŸ™‚
      Glad you like the post, and the fact that I did…thank you!
      Love and hugs xxxx

  5. Hi Deb! πŸ™‚

    Just caught your comment!!! πŸ™‚

    I had to use the https:// prefix to gain access to your blog, so we still have problems – and you can bet it’s the IWF who have screwed up again!!! 😦

    They promised this would never happen again, yet here again we’re having to use work-arounds to get the darned thing to work!!! 😦

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

      • On your bar at the top left of your page is your web address for the page you are looking at.

        On the far left of the address is the http:// prefix which is used to tell your browser you are looking at a web page.

        Click once on it and the address goes blue.

        Click again and you’ll get the cursor.

        Scroll the cursor left to find it again and change http:// to https:// and click on the refresh icon to the right of the web address bar, the page then will load as a secure page.

        It doesn’t always work, but you can figure out the rest for yourself! πŸ™‚

        Love and squishy hugs! πŸ™‚

        Prenin.

  6. Aww…very cute and oh so enticing, Deb! Winky is the lucky one! And what better to consume our dreams but chocolate and wine gums? πŸ™‚ I hope your weather warms up soon, my friend! Many hugs! xoxo

    • I can’t think of a sweeter dream. πŸ™‚
      We’re expecting snow Sunday evening into Monday, but it went from 5-6″ to 1-3″, so that’s a big improvement. Hopefully this will be our last snow for the season. πŸ™‚
      Love and hugs xxx

  7. Oh Deb, just grinned when I saw this. Winky has always been my choice for a nap buddy. You’ve captured all t he sunny stillness of s summer afternoon.
    xoxoxo

  8. He sleeps well in that hammock you provided for him, but if I know you it would really have been the fifty chocolate fudge milkshakes, whopping great pancakes and the ten bags of wine gums that you gave him earlier that put him into a relaxing sleep, he surely knows how to sleep and eat πŸ™‚ It’s a great painting Deb I love it πŸ™‚

    Andro xxxx

  9. Pingback: Insulting Customers

Leave a Comment

