38 comments on “Winter Play

  1. As I was about to write to you “it’s great to have you back”, I realized that I haven’t been getting your mail notifications since January and missed so much good work!
    In any case – missed your work and you Deb! Have a wonderful weekend! 🙂 xxxx

    • I had put my blog on private for a while. It’s all good, just had lots to tend to over the winter. I posted a few thing over that time, but only a few.
      I’ve missed you too, Mariana! 🙂

  2. Hi Deb! I missed your posts all this time! I was using the iPad app and it seems it “selects” which blogs show… Fortunately I have lots of new posts for reviewing now!

    (I’ll use a different feed reader.)

    • Reader confuse me. Though I keep trying to use them from time to time.
      And I am so happy to see you here today, Nuno…it’s always my pleasure to read your kind comments.
      Have a great rest of the week! 🙂

    • I’ve miss you too, Wendell. Sometime life just keeps us busy doing other thing and we just have to make sacrifices for a while.
      So nice to see you! 🙂
      God bless you and your family too….always!

  3. Brrrrr!!! 🙂

    I used to build snowmen when I was a kid – oh the pain of frozen fingers!!! 🙂

    Our local kids roll the biggest ball of snow that they can and stick it in the middle of the road to cause hassle, but the truck drivers simply drive over it! 🙂

    If they aren’t causing trouble they’re getting drunk… 😦

    Love and squishy hugs! 🙂

    Prenin.

    • Sound like their the big kids that need proper attention at home. Where are the parents of they discipline starved kids these days!

      Love and squishy hugs, my friend! xxx

      • Most of these kids live in chaotic circumstances and are given booze by their parents to get them out of the house!

        They have no role models other than gangsters, druggies and thieves, so they get more and more involved in petty crime and antisocial behaviour until they end up on the Police radar and, once they are declared prolific offenders, they are then worth arresting as they earn the officers more money!!!

        By this point they are heavy drug and alcohol users who fuel their appetite with money from stolen goods.

        One family I had a lot of trouble with are now drug addicts undergoing medical treatment to get them off drugs, but they are still selling them to the local kids… 😦

        Love and hugs to you, Mitch and the pups!!! 🙂

        Prenin.

  4. Wunnerful Deb, ’tis the best thing you can do with Snow, and of course the scarf is much needed to keep out the cold… Poor man suffers enough being outside. Mind you, he’d probably melt with happiness if you brought him indoors. 🙂 … Brrrr, feeling cold now, so I’ll have some of that hot tea yo ubrought round, and the hug of course,.. 🙂 warmest of hugs backatcha!! xPenx

  5. Thank you for your email Deb
    and yes what a great looking store
    you have everything in there 🙂

    I will try adding it to my side bar
    next week but recently I have been
    having trouble adding anything
    there, even my DMCA logo would
    not add and that’s for Copyright

    Have a lovely weekend my dear friend 🙂

    Andro xxxx

    • Your more than welcome, Andro. I just thought you might be able to use the content.
      Really?!….thank you!
      I’m sorry to hear that. Sounds like another WP glitch.

      You have a great rest of the weekend too, my dear friend.
      Love and hugs a plenty! xoxo

Leave a Comment

