54 comments on “Peaceful Trip

    • Hi Rach!…So nice to see you! πŸ™‚
      I’m glad you like the painting and that it is something soothing for you!
      Thank you!

      big hug! xo

  1. Glad you had an uneventful trip home. It was quite cold this morning here, and below freezing at night. No snow yet, though.

    A nice peaceful scene. Very serene.

    • Oh yeah, it was smooth sailing all the way! The dogs were quite, slept most of the way, and still quite when awake.
      And for the Wombie in me, you know I had to stop at a fast food joint to get a larger chocolate shake. I always do that when we travel to the island back home.
      Glad you like the painting, Binky!…thank you!
      xxx

  2. so serene. my yorkies were good travelers too until we got within a half hour of a place they were familiar with, like they recognized the landscape or air! I wish we could paint our weather to enjoy as simply as posting πŸ˜‰ I had my first snowfall yesterday. Faythe @ GrammyMouseTails

    • Well I guess I forgot to mention their excitement when we got near the house…so I know what you mean.
      You can paint anything you want, the way you want. Just a little practice is all it takes.
      Try downloading some of the free art programs available online to do some digital ones….it’s fun, Faythe!

    • Safe and sound with lots of dusting to do…lol….and leaves to rake too! Unless of course some snow covers them before we get to that…lol

      Thanks Prenin!
      Love and big hugs xxx

  3. Beautiful painting Deb. Are you sad to be leaving paradise and heading back home or were you getting a little homesick?

    • Thank you, Wendy!
      I’m sad about leaving the island. I never get home sick when I’m at the beach. Beside, the house is more work to clean…no fun..lol

    • Smooth sailing all the way, by pick up truck that is…lol
      Glad you like the painting, Lauren. I’ve missed you!
      Love and hugs a plenty!
      xxoo

  4. Welcome back!
    Definitely looks peaceful. I think you should go back & this time take me with. This cold snow weather is so not for me. πŸ™‚

  5. Beautiful Peace and Piece Deb, worth a second , third and fourth look methinks to recharge batteries. Hugs aplenty to you my friend, much missed whilst I was away. So much to catch up on, and Brrr to the frozen snow. Much warmth and love coming your way through the airwaves xxxx Pen xxxx

  6. You have captured the mood with this fine painting
    Deb, it oozes peacfulness and tranquility πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ It’s brilliant.

    Have a nice relaxing and hopefully
    nice and warm Friday and weekend πŸ™‚

    Andro xxxx

  7. A peaceful scene indeed. The weather here is starting to warm up (at last) it’s been a rather cool Spring time so far. I even got sunburnt today mowing my parents lawn. Our lawn’s turn tomorrow. Sending virtual scratches behind the ear for Cici & Cassie

  8. Deb, I am pleased you have had some time out to enjoy the peace.. The painting oozes Peace and tranquillity.. Sending you more to keep you company when you get home, and some warm hugs just to keep that brrrr at bay πŸ™‚

Leave a Comment

