59 comments on “Heart-Spring

  1. The heart spring is bouncing for me today and I feel as though I’ve been blessed a thousand times over and you’ve illustrated it beautifully, Deb. This past Friday Tom and I were informed the doctor that we made the midnight run for in 2004 and we’ve been with ever since, had received yet another promotion and he would no longer be available to see Tom. This doctor has also been a life saver for me in that he’s been my go-to doctor whenever I’ve had a question about anything for Tom. Just now, the doctor called and said he was keeping 4 patients and Tom is one of them. I’m so, so excited and thankful. My heart is bouncing around and doing a greatful dance to the powers that be.

    • That is great news, Sheri! I can imagine how relived you are, as well as thankful!
      Here is to good health, and loyal doctors that really care!
      You know, I think I saw your heart spring right by me. 🙂
      Thank you, Sheri!
      xxx

    • It’s spring-leaded so it pops in and out for the occasion. 😉 🙂
      Glad you like him, Binky! All I need now it a cute name for him….any ideas?
      Have a great day!
      Hugs a plenty!
      xxx

      • A name? That’s a tough one. I think it should be something simple. . . I’ll have to think about it.

        • I agree, “something simple,” since there is not a lot to his body. I’d be interested in what ideas you come up with. 🙂
          xxx

          • The only things I can think of are Simon or Wally. Wally from the Wall-e character from that Wall-E movie, whom your guy sort of resembles in an abstract way.

            • Simon he will be.
              I like Simon for a few reasons.
              1) It means, “he has heard.”
              2) Simon, also known as Peter (a name given to him by Jesus).

              Thanks Peter…You’re a genius!
              Hugs xxx

            • Really? I didn’t know Peter’s real name was Simon in the bible. I didn’t mean to name him after myself!

            • Yes. It was Jesus Who declared that Simon would be called Cephas, an Aramaic name equivalent to the Greek Petros, from which Peter is derived. Simon gradually became known as Peter among the other people, although The Lord continued to call him Simon when talking to him (Matthew 17:25, Mark 14:37, Luke 22:31).

              I know you didn’t mean to. But it’s pretty cool that it worked out that way. I will never forget that you helped me come up with his name this way. 🙂 🙂
              Hugs xxx

            • I was glad to help, and glad that you liked the name. I wasn’t all that sure of it myself.

    • Andro, you are always, and I mean always very kind and generous with all your comments on my art. Thank you for that, my friend. It’s very encouraging. 🙂
      Have a great day!
      xxx

    • Aw, Christy, your heart never seems to be all closed up and hidden inside. Your a dear and loving person!
      I’m glad you like him! 🙂
      Have a great day! 🙂 xo

    • Sometime I don’t even know where it’s going…lol
      I start one thing, then it turns into some other idea. 🙂
      Thanks you! 🙂
      xo

  2. sweet and slightly chilling at the same time Deb, as Andro mentioned, almost a Gothic theme. I love him. I do feel sometimes that my hearts on a spring, bouncing in response to things, lets hope the wire holds out 😦 (I shall have to make sure I have my soldering iron handy!! ) love and hugs to you, xPenx

    • I know just what you mean. My bouncing in and out all the time too. Sometimes, life just brings us sweet surprises that warm our hearts.
      Glad you love him, Pen!
      Love and hugs to you too! 🙂
      xxx

Leave a Comment

