35 comments on “1950’s Baby Buggy

  1. I really like this style, something I don’t think I’ve seen you do before. Perfect for an old catalog or something along those lines.

    • No, you’ve not seem me do these before.
      Remind me over them old pattern my mom use to bring home for sewing.
      Thank Binky
      Hugs xxx

      • They really do look like those type of drawings. I remember those patterns too, Butterick and something else. Maybe it was Simplicity, but I thought it was something else.

        • That’s it!…”Simplicity.” I remember those sitting by my mother sewing machine. I think she had a shoe box full of them. 🙂
          Thanks Binky! 🙂
          xxx

  2. Mum used to have a pram like that for us three when we were babies! 🙂

    I still remember the woman eating pram of Monty Python – still makes me laugh when I think about it!!! 🙂

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

    • Shhh! Your giving away our age!…lol
      I’m glad I produced a few good memories for you, Prenin!
      Love and hugs xxx

  3. Beautiful, Deb, and another branch to your tree of talent! 🙂 I also see a story developing, but more of a sweet one, not a dark one with the baby, please! 🙂 I’m melting here in this heat wave, but still alive, which is a good thing! Hope you’re having a great Saturday! xoxo

    • I hadn’t planned on doing a story to go with this one, but I’m sure over time I will be able to use it for something I write. A sweet one. I can manage that too when the write story calls for this image.
      Have a great rest of the weekend!
      Hugs and love!
      xxx

  4. I had one like this for my first child. No…it wasn’t in fashion, it was an “antique” and I forget who gave it to me. The only thing I didn’t like about it was that it squeaked A LOT! The baby would fall asleep and we’d hit a bump and he’d wake up again! Cool drawing. 🙂 xo

    • Now that is likely what would have been happening back then. She’s might be rambling on what she needs to fix to dinner.
      Thanks Ian!
      xxx

  5. This is another side to your work that I have not seen before but then I have come to realise that you can paint, draw, write and create in any style and produce such wonderful results 🙂 🙂 Well done Deb, it is really great 🙂

    Andro xxxx

    • Thank you, Andro. You are always very generous with your comments about my artworks. Thank you for that, my friend!
      xxx

    • That could be it too. She might need more money from him to fix dinner, given the era that she is from.
      Thanks Christy!
      xxx

  6. Love this one Deb, I think she’s telling her baby that life is going to be wonderful/exciting and happy, all as it should be. 🙂 love and hugs. xPenx

  7. I really like the style of this, Deb! In a way it reminds me of the illustration on the cards in an old / classic ‘Monopoly’ set (‘Chance’ and ‘Community Chest’)…
    very, very cool!
    🙂

Leave a Comment

