52 comments on “Flash in the Pan: Fork

  1. Oh my God! Deb! *insert scream of horror*

    That was brilliant!

    I wonder if she then laughs at his look of horror and says “I’m joking! She’s asleep” or “Moves gracefully up to him and slits his throat”..lol

    • This one is to give the sense that she accomplished getting rid of something that was exhausting her….Thank you, Sherri! xo

  2. Wow, Deb, you surprised me with that twist! I actually heard myself gasp! And I could just hear the horror flick music in the background. This was brilliant, my friend and Johnny Depp in Sweeny Todd came to mind, too! 🙂 Many hugs! xoxo

    • I’m glad I caught you cause a gasp in the end…That what I meant to happen.Thank you so much, Lauren!
      Much love and hugs, my friend! xoxo

  3. Totally caught me out with the surprise ending Deb, I had no idea at all and then Wham!!! 🙂 You have a lovely way with words my friend. I’ll be on the lookout for more short stories… hugs aplenty… (someone mention JD?? I’ve gone all unnecessary!! 😉 ) xxxPenxxx

  4. I like the cannibal twist at the very end, and can imagine
    his gut reaction 😦 lmao This is impressive writing Deb, and
    should we expect anything less from such a wicked artist
    as yourself 🙂 Keep flashing them Deb, I like it 🙂 Hey 😉 lol

    Andro xxxx

    • Thank you, Andro…Your comment meant a lot since you yourself are such a great writer.
      I will see what else I have stored up in thought.
      Hugs a plenty! xxx

      • I am only as good as the next person Deb, you are always very generous with your thoughts about my scripting and I appreciate that a lot my great friend 🙂 🙂

        Have a lovely Tuesday 🙂

        Andro xxxx

        • No you not…your better!
          Your welcome, Andro, and you too are very kind and generous with all the wonderful comments you leave me, whether is be a drawing, painting, or script…and I appreciate that!
          Have a fine Wednesday evening, my friend! 🙂
          xxx

    • I was in an unusual imaginative mood and thought I’d make good use of it!
      For me?…thank you, Soma!…I’m honored! 🙂
      Big hug!

Leave a Comment

