61 comments on “Grumpy

    • Thank you, Sue! 🙂
      I do so much digital artwork anymore I’m not even sure I could pull this one off quite as well with my paint brushes…Of course I’d have to give a try to be sure. 🙂
      Thank you, Sue….You enjoy your weekend too! 🙂
      Love and hugs xxx

  1. He doesn’t look grumpy to me Deb, he looks apologetic and confused. Almost as if he’s saying ‘who me?’ …. 🙂 …I Love him… and his curly top knot… You are so, so talented my friend, here’s me, sitting here full of cold and you made me laugh, through my ‘ruff’ and ‘orrible throat!! .. hugs aplenty… xPenx

    • Aw, what a nice thing to say about him, Pen. :)….Thank you! 🙂
      I’m very sorry to hear you have a cold, and a summer one at that…those are worst.
      I’m serving you a bowl of chicken soup and a cup of seeped garlic water… I know, the garlic water is kind of icky, but it’s good to help you get over your cold.
      Get well, my friend!
      Sending you love and hugs xxx

  2. That is really neat! I really like this. It’s done in a similar style as your last Owlberta one which I was sure was a watercolor. So was that one digital, too? They both look like watercolors to me.

      • I really thought Owlberta was a watercolor. However you made it, I think it’s one of your best. And this one makes a very nice companion to it. And all without a tablet!

  3. Deb, I didn’t know grumpy could be so gorgeous! Well, he is, thanks to your wonderful talent, my friend! Many hugs and lots of love! Happy Weekend, too! xoxo

  4. Aww I wonder what he’s so grumpy about!? Can he see the lovely coloured fethers that cloak him? hehehe. I for one (or maybe many..haven’t read through all the comments) think it’s totally awesome how you did that my computer…I love it 😀

    • He got tired of being put of by me…he wanted to be finished….lol
      Thank you, Shree…I’m glad you like him!
      You have a great weekend, Sweetie! 🙂
      xxx

  5. Hi Deb, hope you’re off to a good start for the weekend. I love this! the eyes especially, and the watercolor effect is amazing! Cheers, ~Scott

    • Thanks Scott! It’s good to know it looks something like a watercolor. Not that it had to, but I thought it would be nice.
      Yes, I’m having a good start to the weekend. Went to the beach this morning for a few hours, which was nice. Hope your having a great weekend too! 🙂
      xxx

  6. Yes grumpy but quite masterful too 🙂
    This is a great painting Deb, I like it a lot
    and the colours are perfect 🙂

    Have a brilliant weekend my great friend 🙂

    Andro xxxx

    • Some don’t think he looks grumpy, but I thought he did just a bit. Besides, it was the first name that cam out of my head when he was finished with it!
      Thank you, Andro!
      You have a brilliant weekend too, my friend!
      xxx

  7. This really does read as being watercolor-like – very impressive! It doesn’t seem like he should be feeling grumpy though (I don’t think I would if I looked that nice)!
    🙂

    • He’s likely lost his last meal to another bird…lol
      I’m glad you like it, Sig!…thank you!
      Have a good one! 🙂

  8. I don’t know how you do to make such amazing digital paintings with your computer mouse!! I just can’t. lol That’s impressive.
    I really like this one! 🙂 He’s so cute.

    • I use to think I couldn’t either, but kept working at it. Over time it will improve just like any other medium. The trick is getting control over the mouse…Try to keep you hand steady and enlarge the image on your screen too.
      Glad you like this one, Cha…thank you!

Leave a Comment

