47 comments on “The Vows

    • I looked to me that it gave it an aged look, which I liked….thanks Lauren!
      Have a nice weekend! 🙂
      Love and hugs xxx

  1. Fantastic, Deb! I love the light coming in through the window and the highlighting in general, the metal filter adds to it, but the painting is incredible all on it’s own 😉

  2. you’ve fully captured the serenity of the Nun and the starkness of the cloisters, Deb, I enjoyed the chance to see the before and after view, … and both stand out on their own merits… you are amazing and talented, lovely friend… hugs aplenty… and a wonder-filled weekend wish to you… xPenx

    • Thank you Pen, I wanted to show the before the filter since I wasn’t quite sure just how many would understand the effect the metal filter gave to it without seeing it before I had done so…and also for my own references.
      Have a lovely weekend!
      Love and hugs, my friend! xxx

  3. It’s a nice painting to begin with, but that filter does add a nice effect to it.
    I have no idea how you can paint anything like this with a mouse!

    • I liked the metal filter effect too. But it’s good to know that it looks good if I don’t as well!…Thank you, Binky!

      How can it be possible that you don’t know? I bet Peter can show you. 🙂

      • No, he uses an old, small Wacom tablet. And couldn’t live without it! Drawing with a mouse is impossible!

        • I just read what those are… how nice!!
          I have to use a mouse at this time and have been all along with all my digital art. Sort of time consuming, and some take a while to do.

          • That Peter guy told me he can’t draw at all with a mouse. There are some alternative tablets out there that are reasonably priced. You should really give one a try some day. You would be amazed at the difference.

            • I certainly would like to have one some day. I bet they’d save me a lot of time, or give me more time to do more.

  4. So beautifully done DEB, your spirit shines through brightly, and yet I always love what you share…another lovely gem! Blessings and hugs dear sister! Have a wonderful weekend!

  5. As I have always said, you can turn your brush
    to anything and this proves it my great friend 🙂 🙂
    Have a very nice rest of evening with a hint of
    wrestling and lots of delicious treats 🙂 🙂

    Andro xxxx

    • With this one and all my digital art up to this date would be turning the the mouse with my hand…lol. I paint them on my lap top. 😉 🙂 Thank you so much, Andro…you are always so kind. 🙂
      Thank you…It was a pretty good show. 🙂
      xxx

      • Yes and whether digital mastering on your lap top or brush working at the easel you do a fine job all round Deb 🙂 I am pleased that you had fun watching the wrestling 🙂 Now sit back, have a cup of coffee and a nice biscuit or three 🙂 Chocolate ones of course 😉

        Andro xxxx

        • Aw, thanks Andro. I just didn’t want you to think it was a painting on an easel…Just wanted to be sure.
          I’m drinking coffee now. 😉 🙂
          xxx

          • Pour me a cup or even a mug full of your coffee Deb, I don’t mind what I drink it out of if we are dunking our chocolate biscuits in, oh I forgot I’m not eating those at the moment 😦 Boo hoo lol

            Andro xxxx

  6. This is fantastic work, Deb…
    there’s something so calm and peaceful about the light…
    and I really like your composition, too… how the line of the floor/wall leads your eye along her path…
    really, really nice!

    P.S. I thought I was the only one who was still using a mouse! I can appreciate all the pushing and dragging that went into these!
    🙂

    • So glad to hear you like it, Sig! That mean a lot to me coming from an artist like you!
      And thank you also for appreciating how it’s done. Now I know your arm, and shoulder feel like they’re going to fall of too, not mention the hand numbing we get…lol …Ha, I’m not alone in my agony. 😉 🙂
      xxx

      • Hahaha… absolutely! I haven’t done much digital painting (although I’d like to try it at some point). Well, that’s not really true, I guess… I did a few things a million years ago when I was doing my webcomic. And I use the mouse all the time to do Illustrator stuff… it would definitely be fun to try a tablet at some point… I can imagine it would be a lot of fun (and a big help a lot of times, too)!
        🙂

        • I new you’d understand…lol
          If you have something like photo shop or a tablet to use, I would even bother with doing in with a mouse. It’s very time consuming….Come on, it took me three days to do this and I mean all day into the evenings. Okay, two and half days and all of this morning….still though.

Leave a Comment

