59 comments on “Abstract Calico Cat

  1. Good piece Deb! 🙂

    I’m not well up on artists, but it looks like one of the impressionists did this! 🙂

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

  2. diverse and beautiful are my colours … and thoughtful my design, … I stare at you, staring at me… aren’t you thinking I’m just divine?… AND here we find ‘his’ (for who but a male cat would look so distinguished coated in rainbow colours.. ?) name, Deb, Rainbow… 🙂 … hugs aplenty, my talented friend… xPenx

    • Rainbow he is then! 🙂
      I love the poem you wrote about him, well coming from him…thank you! 🙂 🙂
      Love and hugs, my dear friend! 🙂
      xxx

  3. I don’t think that there is any form of art that you cannot excel in, and this form of abstract suits your style perfectly 🙂 You never fail to please everyone with your superb thoughts and great vision towards brilliance 🙂 Well done Deb this Calico Cat is wonderful 🙂

    Andro xxxx

    • There’s plenty, but I always enjoy to keep pushing forward…it’s so much fun.
      I have just been in the mood for much color lately, so I’m really glad you like this one! Thank you, my great friend! 🙂
      Love and hugs xxx

      • The colours that you have chosen work so well too Deb, actually i can’t ever remember seeing anything that you have drawn or painted that I haven’t liked 🙂

        Have a deliciously enjoyable afternoon Deb 🙂

        Andro xxxx

        • Oh Andro, my great and dear friend. You are always so kind and generous with your comments. Thanks you so much! 🙂
          I will, and you go the same too!
          Love and hugs xxx

          • I am looking forwards to your next offerings Deb, and I know that they will be brilliant too 🙂 Your shop must be selling paintings left, right and centre, and you deserve it with all your fine artistry 🙂

            Andro xxxx

            • My next one is a special treat and will be posting it shorty. 🙂
              Thank you, Andro…I sell a little bit each week which has been fun. 🙂
              Love and hugs xxx

            • I am pleased that your shop is a success Deb you have a really excellent and varied collection of art work and anyone that chooses to buy some won’t be disappointed that is for sure 🙂 🙂

              I will be waiting for your
              next posting, it sounds great 🙂

              Andro xxxx

            • Thank you very much, Andro!…I will continue to have fun as I work on it too!
              I’ve posted the next posting. 🙂
              Have a wonderful evening!
              Love and hugs xxx

            • I will look forward to your visit, my friend! 🙂
              Have a great rest of the evening! 🙂
              Hugs xxx

            • Did you already have one? Well just in case you didn’t I fix one for you right now….Bzzzz (running the blender)…there, it all done. Passing you a double trouble quadruple fudge, with lots of extra fudge milkshake topped with chocolate whipped cream, chocolate chips and a chocolate covered cherry…Phew! That was a lot of work!….Enjoy!

            • Another?! Okay, coming right up! Bzzz (blender running). There, all done with a triple of what you just had! 🙂
              Hugs xxx

  4. I think Gray said it well, Deb! You never cease to amaze us with your many talents and I love this Calico with his brilliant colors! Many hugs to you for a lovely day, my friend! xo

    • Thank you, Lauren. I’m great glad you like this. I was in a very colorful mood. Have been all week. 🙂
      Love and hugs xxx

    • I still got to get it in my store. I’ll put in a link under the cat once I do 🙂
      Thanks you for such a great comment, Soma!
      xxx

  5. He’s one colorful crazy cat! I wonder what he eats?
    Anyway, he makes a nice bright summer design.

Leave a Comment

