46 comments on “Earth Day

  1. AS I’ve said before, I really like the ink outlines on your watercolors. Maybe that’s why, because it looks more like a cartoon or comic book to me.

  2. ’tis a wonderful tribute to Earth Day, Deb, you’ve caught the spirit perfectly… and with Sue’s poem and words it underlines how we all feel about this Beautiful Planet of ours… hugs aplenty lovely friend. xPenx…

    • Thank you very much, Pen! And I could leave Sue’s post out…We both know how lovely and education it is. 🙂
      Love and hugs xxx

  3. I certainly do remember this one Deb and I still think
    that it is brilliant 🙂 You have made a wise choice using
    this painting, it is superb 🙂 🙂 Have a wonderful Monday
    at the beach 🙂 xxxx

    • You did remember…thank you, Andro!
      I didn’t really have time to paint something by the time I realized it was about to be Earth Day. 🙂
      Have a wonderful Monday and week! 🙂

  4. Deb you picked a wonderful creation of yours for Earth Day.. Tree’s give us Life.. and you have given fresh life to your original painting… Earth Day should be every day,, we should each think of our environment-Trees- Recycling- and ways in which we can conserve our beautiful planet with less pollutants etc..

    Many Thanks Deb for the link back.. You made my day 🙂 with this honour! thank you my friend..
    ~Sue xxx

  5. I love the cartoon look also. I used to have an editing program that used this effect but I don’t have it anymore. Anytime a picture of myself didn’t come out the way I wanted it to, I used a special effect to cover up the flaws and the cartoon/comic book effect was the best. 🙂

    • You can finds lots of free programs on line that would cartoon your images, Wendy if you still wanted to do that. 🙂
      xxx

Leave a Comment

