55 comments on “Stained Glass Island

    • I’m doing fine, Lauren. I just needed to take a break from blogging. It was taking up most all of my time.
      Thank you for the comment on the painting. 🙂
      Love and hugs to you, my friend! 🙂
      xxx

    • Thanks Rosy, I was taking a break. I just need to organize my blogging time better. 🙂
      Thanks for the welcome, my friend! 🙂 xxx

    • Use any paint program on any art you’ve already painted are drawn and choose a recursive filter…it’s takes about 5 seconds of your time. 😉

  1. Very nice painting! And it really looks like a stained glass window.
    And it’s nice to see a new post from you, Deb!

    • I took a long blogging nap. lol 🙂
      It’s always good to see you, Soma! You always bring me sunshine and happiness! 🙂
      Love ya! 🙂 xxx

    • Glad you like it, Shree! I was just trying out something different.
      My little sexy flamingo gal…she’s got more friends coming too. 🙂
      xxx

    • Thanks Prenin! I was pretty sure I couldn’t stay away too long. But taking a break now and then is really good for me.
      Love and hugs xxx

  2. I love it, Deb!!! Stained glass is a beautiful art. Just as blown glass. I was thrilled to discover your work when I read the title ’cause I’m actually studying glass art’s relationship with contemporary art. That’s really interesting. Xoxo

    • That would be in my mind, Sig, and your welcome to explore all you want till it gets to scary in there for ya! 😉
      Thanks Sig! 🙂

  3. I love stained glass, Deb, the effect is wonderful, If I could I’d do every window in my house like this… warm hugs… xPenx
    (I missed this one, your updates seem to miss my Reader List… I shall investigate… xx)

    • I’d love to have all my windows done in stained glass! 🙂
      Don’t feel bad, I missed this comment! 🙂
      Love and hugs xxx

    • Thanks Andro! I was just messing around with the filters and when I saw this…well, you know what I was thinking. 🙂
      Hugs a plenty, my friend! 🙂

Leave a Comment

