135 comments on “Mitch’s New Shadow

  1. Deb, this is awesome! I’m laughing, smiling and drooling over the chocolate fish! My, what big eyes, it has! Seriously, though, it was greatly unselfish of Mitch to adopt Shadow and boy, does Shadow look sportin’ in his fishing clothing! 🙂 Love the t-shirt, the recording of his fish, the whole post. Very cute and creative! Sending hugs, my friend! xoxo

    • Thanks Lauren. I was a bit surprise myself that hubby wanted to get another one for us! We’re a big Wombie family now….5 wombies now!
      Shadow loves his tee shirt too…and so do I!
      I’m glad you like it! Sending you love and hugs! xxx

  2. It sure didn’t take long Shadow to fit in! I’m glad to hear he and Mitch hit it off. I’m sure shadow will be eager to learn all the fishing tricks and tips he can from Mitch, and I’m sure Mitch has a lot to teach him.

    A 5 pound chocolate fish already? Shadow was pretty lucky! That’s a pretty good fish Mitch caught, too! Good luck fishing, you two!

  3. There’s my little fishing dude! Great catch we got today!
    He sure looks cool up there… Hey I don’t look too bad either.! 😉

    • He is, Rosy, and hubby has already spoiling him. Actually he spoils them all, but Shadow likes to fish like hubby does. 🙂

  4. I want both the fishes …yumm
    Mitch and Shadow make a lovely fishing buddy pair
    happy they enjoyed it and look who knew one could get chocolate fishes from oceans and rivers……..amazing discovery
    i see a shadows name amongst the great discoverers of our. Time…..
    Deb you know what i love. Most about you…..
    You are such a perfect combination of fun, wit, artist and beauty
    just love ya 🙂 ❤ ❤ ❤

    • The fish Mitch caught was very good, and the one Shadow caught made an excellent dessert! 🙂
      They are a great pair. Mitch is glad he has a fishing buddy now! And soon Fraz is going to go fishing with them!
      I never thought of that. Your have such a great mind for coming up with great ideas like that, Soma!…and that’s what I love so much about you. If anyone is all of those things, it is you, as well!
      I love ya! Hugs xxx 🙂

  5. Wow, Deb, Shadow catches chocolate fishes?…(Milk or Dark?) Now there’s a fellow after my own heart… Mayhap I could learn the art myself, trouble is I’d never bring any catch home to share, I’d just sit there, getting bigger and bigger and end up sinking the fishing boat… Messy chocolate hugs to you n’ Shadow, ‘n all the Wombie’s of course… (Pen wipes her mouth n’ trails choccy bits down her streaked choccy cheeks… apologising for t’mess) 😉 xPenx

    • Yes, and he’s still catching them that little fart!
      Milk or Dark? Both. The female choccofish is milk chocolate and the males are dark chocolate. 🙂
      You sound like you’d be wanting to eat them right away. Pen, I do believe you are part Wombie like me!
      No need to apologize…Ha, you can give me messy hugs to us anytime, Pen. 🙂
      xxx

  6. So happy you now also have Shadow as a family member. Does the name imply that he is an intrinsic part of both of you? Would that mean that there is an overlap of thoughts, beliefs and emotions in him?

    Shakti

  7. How cute 🙂 this is just the best and a chocolate fish! OMG, who could ask for more? Shadow and Mitch are having fun, it’s so easy to see that 🙂

    • Shadow can catch fish for me anytime. I’m already asking him when the next Chocofish run is!
      Mitch is really enjoying all our Wombies, but he has a special bond with Shadow! 🙂
      Thanks Sista! xxx

  8. Now that is what U call a couple of great fishermen,
    well one man and one Wombie but both excellent at
    reeling them in 🙂 🙂 Great posting Deb 😉 xxxx

        • Thank you, Andro, but you know I can only take credit for the clothing I put on Shadow. 🙂
          I’m glad you liked it! 🙂
          xxx

            • Aw, thanks Andro! I really wanted to give you and everyone else a bit of a giggle too…thanks for telling me that!
              Tonight is my second to last episode of the season of Walking Dead…Do you ever watch it?…Zombie you know. 😉
              xxx

            • No I have never seen that one before though it is advertised all the time, I guess me and TV just don’t mix so well these days, perhaps it is all those pesky adverts 😦 Groan 😦 lol Hey have fun watching your programme and watch out for the Zombies 🙂 lol xxxx

            • You can probabley get the series on DVD’s now. This is the end of the 3rd season so I’m sure season 1 and 2 are already out there. It’s really the best Zombie show I’ve ever seen. and that includes Zombie movies. 🙂
              Yeah, I don’t like the ads either. 😦
              xxx

            • If it’s that good then I need to start hunting down series one and two 🙂 Hey I hope that you will be chomping on something yummy during the Zombiefest 🙂 xxx

  9. Ohh Shadow’s so cute!
    Love this pic of Mitch and his son/ adopted wombie. 😀
    I’m gonna try to finish my new painting and post it soon. I miss blogging so muchhhhh, Deb. 😦
    Xx

    • Thanks Princess…glad you like him. We both adore him! He’s such a little rascal!

      I know you miss blogging, but your education is so important. We’re always here when you can blog….I look forward to seeing that painting too. 🙂
      xxx

      • Thanks!!! Well to be honest, it’s too much pressure for me. I’m so so so tired. But I have to be strong and stop complaining because some people would love to study. I’m lucky. 😉
        Thanks for your support, Deb. 😀

        • If you were to stop, and take it back up years down the road. It would be even harder. So you just keep plugging along the best you know how, but do remember to take breaks to gather yourself.
          I’m right behind you when it comes to your education! 😉 🙂
          Love and hugs xxx

    • They both did great that day and Mitch finally got a great catch after catching a tire, a tree branch full of fishing line, and bait fish…Oh yeah, and a bikini bottom.
      Shadow on the other hand, cast his line and he hooked a choco fish…Go figure. 🙂

  10. Tell Mitch he has a heart of gold as your family grows larger…i got the frying pan ready and the grease is hot! Time for fish and chips!!!!! Very nicely done Deb! God bless and much love always!

  11. Pingback: Settled, Once and For All | Deb Adams - Art

  12. Ooookay..you know that silly question…you can ignore it..hehehe. I realized after this post that it was really quite a silly question 😛

    BTW…are those chocolate fish for sale? I don’t fish..hehe

  13. Pingback: Catch of the Day | Adamsart

  14. Pingback: Happy Wombat Day 2013 | Adamsart

Leave a Comment

