40 comments on “Ocracoke Island Sand Dunes

  1. Happy Spring, to you and Fraz Deb, and I love this Watercolour, I just want to sink my bare feet into the sand and walk through the gap in the dunes down to the compelling seashore. Seems ages since I felt warm… Roll on Summer methinks… πŸ™‚ Hugs aplenty… xPenx

    • Water is still a bit chilly for that. The water here doesn’t really get warm enough for me to get in it till late June…lol But it’s a site to behold.
      You, Andro, and Prenin don’t seem to get a lot of warm weather where you are. I hope this year you do.
      Happy Spring, my friend!
      Love a plenty to you too! πŸ™‚ xxx

  2. Beautiful, Deb! It was in the mid-twenties here today… your painting looks a lot like how I’m wishing it felt (and looked) outside my window right now!
    πŸ™‚

    • Was that your high?. No matter, very cold even for your low! Your having a long winter. I hope it warms up for you soon. Then you can take you Annabelle to the beach this summer! πŸ™‚

    • The path takes you to the road the lies between the ocean side and the soundside. I live on the soundside.
      Sorry Andro, there is no skinny dipping aloud around here, but many bikinis are tiny. πŸ™‚
      Thanks Andro!
      xxx

  3. I love the sand,
    I love the beach,
    But it gets in places,
    I can’t reach,

    It causes me to
    Jump and shout,
    Trying hard to
    shake it out.

    Since it was hot
    I asked my friends to carry me,
    But they thought
    I said to bury me,

    So now I have
    it everywhere,
    And too much
    sand is hard to bear.

    Bo

    Okay, so it ain’t Shakespeare but it was the best I could do on the spur of the moment.
    Love the Beach pic.!!!

Leave a Comment

