56 comments on “Spoken Words

  1. Reblogged this on Wise Counsel and commented:
    Consider what you say, it will be recalled at the end of the day.
    It is good to say what you mean and to mean what you say.
    What else can I say?
    Mind what you say!
    Thanks Deb, for those lovely words; they are good for reflection.

  2. Your poem reminds me of the old saying “If you can’t say something nice, then don’t say anything at all”. A saying many people these day have forgotten.

  3. I was expecting some more of your beautiful
    artistry but then I find this lovely piece of writing 🙂
    What a wonderful poem my great friend 🙂

    Have a very lovely day today Deb 🙂
    And break out the virtual cherry scones
    and chocolate topped marshmallows 🙂 😉

    No calories on virtual snacks remember
    so tuck in and enjoy as many as you like 🙂 🙂

    Geoff xxx

    • Thank you, Geoff, every now and then I have to write something, though this one I wrote a while back.
      You have a great day too, and also remember to enjoy those virtual snacks. 🙂
      xxx

      • Writing is also classed as an art form and it gives one the chance to cover many themes, I think that this poem holds real meaning and it is nice to see you exploring your creativity my great friend 🙂 🙂

        Have fun today Deb 🙂

        Geoff xxx

        • I’m not one that likes to stay in one creative spot for too long. I like to move on to see what else my hand can create or words I can produce.
          Thanks you, Geoff!….You are most encouraging, my friend! 🙂
          xxx

          • It is always enjoyable to try different things, hey I am talking about artistically 😉 Oh so were you, oops sorry about that slip of the halo 🙂 lol Now where are my wine gums, I need a wine gum fix 🙂 lmao

            Creative ideas and thoughts are always worth the experimentation Deb and you have done brilliantly with yours 🙂 Have a wicked rest of morning now 🙂

            Geoff xxx

            • Your wine gums are in a bowl on your end table…well mine are anyway.
              Yes, I love to experiment, though sometimes when I try something new I linger with it for a while…not always though.
              Thanks you, my friend!
              xxx

            • We can always count on something different and unique from you! You obviously don’t like to stay in one spot very long.

            • I do like to experiment with different things. But sort of like a jack of all trades, but master at none. But I don’t mind, I have a lot of fun and it makes me happy. I thinks that’s what counts.
              xxx

            • Last night I was rather bushed and didn’t work on anything…okay I doodles some, but nothing useful. But tonight, yes, tonight I shall have fun watching Monday night Raw….:)
              xxx

            • Actually no, I had 3 cookies last night so I have to have carrots or something tonight instead. ;( …at least they are good for me. 🙂
              xxx

    • I Had a feeling you’d like this one a good bit…thanks Autumn!
      This one didn’t work either along with one other one that not show, but your good to go now. 🙂
      Hugs xxx

Leave a Comment

