85 comments on “Mosquito Attack!

  1. OMG, those are big mosquitoes!!! You no doubt got all those bites because you are so darn sweet 😉 you counted them 🙂 that is something I would do!! I’m going back to rest and get well. Don’t tell anyone I”m not following doctors orders 😉 love and hugs

    • Maybe, but I don’t know, I just know mosquitoes love to bite me…I must have sweet blood.
      Yes, I counted them….Mitch helped me count the ones on my backside. When you got that many bites you might be curious just how many too! 🙂
      You better get well soon!…You have a big day tomorrow! 🙂
      Don’t worry, I won’t tell! 🙂
      But I will tell everyone this!…Tomorrow is Autumn’s Birthday!!!!
      Love and hugs! xxx

  2. 94 bites sounds like a record to me. Maybe you could go into the Guinness Book of World Records. Mosquitoes seem to love me, too, but I’ve never had anywhere near that many bites.

  3. Wow it’s an invasion 😦
    Ruuuuuuuuuuuuuuun…

    This is superb art work
    as always my great friend 🙂 🙂

    Geoff xxx

    • I get invaded like this sometimes in the summer. Trust me….I run, and slap the crap out of myself on the way!…lol
      I’m glad you like it!…thank you!…makes my day! 🙂
      I sent you an email, Geoff…I hope you can read it soon,
      Hey, it’s Monday, and you know what that means for me….you know it!…wrestling and with a new champion that took Big Show’s place…Alberto del Rio, of course I can’t stand him either, but at least it’s a nice change…so I’ll see. 😉
      Love and hugs! xxx

      • I will read your email next my great friend 🙂 And yes I know it is your wicked hunk night, all good fun with a hint of wickedness thrown in, well and thrown out too judging by how many times those wrestlers leave the ring 🙂 lol Have a fun night of viewing and don’t forget to slap their legs if they get too naughty, nooooo not the mosquito’s I mean your wrestling heroes 😉 lol

        Geoff xxx

      • You are very welcome, actually I may as well leave that option on there as there are only my greatest friends allowed in here, well I will add some new one’s along the way but as my Space is Private I can be picky 🙂 lol Thank you for the offer of using one of your paintings and I will let you know what my choice is soon 🙂 Thank you Deb 😉

        Geoff xxx

        • But if you do leave it up and you invite someone to your space and they accept they can click on it too so they get notified by email when you post so they don’t miss all your most excellent work too. But that is all up to you, my friend! I’m just glad it got up in there long enough for me to click it…I’m good to go now! 😉 🙂
          Ha, Can’t wait for tonight’s show! I’m sure to get aggravated 🙂 …lol
          Hugs xxx

          • Yes well I will change it next then, are you sure that it will work for you if I set it back to how it was before? Just bite your lip or get one of those blow up stress thingys, then when you get wound up just whack it one 🙂 lol

            Geoff xxx

            • Yes, I got a thing in my email that said I was subscribed to your site, and whenever I get one of those I always get notified of new postings! But don’t you worry, if ever I stopped getting them (WP fault) I will be sure to let you know, so I could click it again. Thank you, my great friend!
              Aaaah, I’ll just bite my lip…lol
              Thanks Geoff!
              Hugs xxx

            • Okay let me know and it can easily be turned on again if there is a hitch 🙂 Don’t be biting your lip too hard 😦

              Geoff xxx

            • Thank you…and my lips thank you. What? Did I just say that?..well you knew what I meant! 😉
              It was a great night of wrestling tonight, my friend, and now I’m off to bed!
              Hugs !! 🙂

    • Mosquitoes are attracted to dark colors,and dark prints. The best way to avoid their bites is to wear plain light colored clothing, avoid sweating if possible, and avoid the hair sprays, cologne and lotions. And when indoors, keep the air dry as possible.
      Thanks Judy! 🙂

  4. We had poison West Nile Mosquitoes this last summer, I was chewed up. First time ever in my life I actually had a reaction to the little buggers. Now I am afraid of them.

    Love this as it was exactly how I felt.

    • You ought to be. They are bloodsuckers and can transmit disease. Mosquitoes and the diseases they spread have been responsible for killing thousands of people, and making millions of people very sick.

      Thanks Val! 🙂

    • Yes, ma’am…94 bites. The itching was maddening!
      hehe, yes, not only are they the cause of many diseases and death, they are quite pesky too!
      Thank you, Marina! 🙂
      xxx

  5. Hooo Boy! 🙂

    Glad we don’t get them here in England – Scotland is Midge city and they bite too!!!

    Love the artwork Debs! 🙂

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

  6. 94? Oh my, that’s horrible, Deb. How did you deal with it? Your picture is funny, all those mosquitoes have funny eyes and they look cute (but I don’t want to be this person !!! 🙂 ) .

    • It wasn’t easy. I scratched, but it only made it worse, so I wouldn’t, then I would…back and forth like that. I did use rubbing alcohol to help ease the itching, and some itching cream. for bugs bite, but is was still maddening.
      Yes, funny, but you certainly wouldn’t want to be in his shoes.
      Thanks Hanne! 🙂

  7. Deb, this is really cute, but I can’t imagine that many bites. It does evoke memories of my childhood when I was spotted with calamine lotion all over because of these annoying bugs! When did you start your gift shop? That is so exciting, my friend! It must have been last fall when I was gone because I don’t remember you having it before. I’ll peruse it and see what I can find! Hugs and love to you! xoxo

    • I’ve been working on it since fall, trying to live life, paint and blog…did I say sleep?…no, I guess not…lol
      If there happens to be a t-shirt you want with the image on both front and back, or just he back, you let me know. Some of the household items can have the image on both sides too.
      I’m sure glad your blogging again, Lauren…I’ve missed you and have been worried about all of you.
      xoxo

      • Yes, don’t forget sleep! 🙂 Okay, I’ll look over your gift shop and will get back to you! Thanks, Deb, for all your worrying, but don’t worry, just pray for us and know that your friendship is treasured…xoxo

        • The images you see on the front page will take you to other designs. For example in you click on the llama it will open other images to llamas. The easiest way it to just use the side panel in the store.
          I never will stop praying for you and your family, Lauren…that’s a given.
          I treasure you friendship too.
          Have a great night, and have sweet dreams. 🙂 xxx

Leave a Comment

