53 comments on “North Carolina State Bird

    • Yes, I’m sure it is, I’m thinking about making some for other states too. If I do one for Michigan, I’ll let you know. 🙂
      Thanks Scott! 🙂

  1. Love it!!! PMSL!!!

    Less a Mosquito and more of a dive bomber!!! LoL!!!

    Glad I don’t live near them – I HATE blood suckers!!! 🙂

    Love and squishy hugs!

    Prenin.

    • Again?…go clean yourself up! 😉 🙂
      You don’t get any of affectionate insects?…lucky! 🙂 🙂
      Love and squishy hugs to you too! 🙂
      xxx

      • Sure! 🙂

        We have mozzies which are small mosquitoes and midges that are even smaller.

        They are only a bother during breeding time because the females need the protein for their eggs.

        Males don’t bite! 🙂

        Love and hugs sweety!

        Prenin.

  2. Mosquitoes are such lovely little fellows!
    I really like the design. I think it’d also look good in a circular crest format, too.

  3. Run Deb run it’s after a taste
    of you I think 😦 Wow this is another
    excellent digital painting my great
    friend 🙂 Enjoy your evening 🙂

    Geoff xxx

    • Thank Geoff. It was super fun to draw and color!
      I’m going to watch a pay-per-view of Impact wrestling at 8:00pm tonight on the internet…free!
      Hugs xxx

  4. Hiya Lovely xoxoxoxox 🙂 Happy Sunday
    i don’t think there is anything you cannot create – seriously
    always in awe – over here xxx
    lots of love xo C xx

    • I think what I’ll do it put one in the store with out the words so it can apply to where anyone lives that has them.
      Thanks Autumn! 🙂

  5. Eeeek..don’t get me to be frightened of mosquitoes too!! Malaysian mosquitoes are thankfully a lot smaller though they do have the nasty habit of spreading dengue! Ugh..

    • It’s a bit of an exaggeration of the size. They are mostly plentiful and pesky leaving one with fierce itchy bites wherever they bite. And, once they bite they don’t die, then just keep biting.

  6. I have gone for my jog and was thinking of this t-shirt. I think I’ll get one, but the problem is getting it to Bogota. Hmmm. We’ll see.

    • It’s get to you if you ordered one, There is another one in the gift shop that you may like too. It’s doesn’t have words to it, and it’s my most recent posting here on my blog.
      The one you were thinking about I will be adding to the store without words so it will be good no matter where anyone lives. 🙂

  7. Like your cartoon Deb, Aussie mosquitoes are so big they were in swarm formation during the second world war and the radar picked them up as incoming aircraft, now that a big Aussie Mossy, hehe
    Emu

    • Well, it an exaggeration of size to make if funny, but as you know, they are plentiful and pesky! 🙂
      Thanks Wendell!
      Have a great day! 🙂

Leave a Comment

