50 comments on “Tranquility

  1. I love it Debbie and I remember your charcoals were my introduction to your amazing work. I’m imagining her in this one not sleeping, but something else. Like I feel her thoughts, but can’t put words to it. Nice work

    • In my mind when I created her, she was not sleeping, but maybe thinking of something peaceful, or beautiful, or a fond memory or day dream of a desire she may have.
      I remember meeting you when I was working with my charcoal. It’s been a while since I’ve worked with it…I hope I get back to it again soon.
      Thank you, Scott!

  2. Wouldn’t it be something if someone out there really does look like this from one of the 7 billion of us floating the earth!

  3. I have a word
    for this one Deb 🙂

    BRILLIANT 🙂

    Your artistic talents are
    endless my great friend 🙂

    Andro xxx

      • The portraits and fun characters are my favourites but then
        I have to admit to liking all of your paintings as you are such
        a talented all rounder when it comes down to artistic flair my
        great friend 🙂 🙂

        Have a lovely rest of evening my sweet friend 🙂 😉

        Andro xxx

        • I just follow whatever way my wild hair is pointing when I paint or draw. 🙂
          Thank you so very much, my dear friend! 🙂
          Have a lovely day today! 🙂
          xxx

    • Thanks Binky!
      I’ll get around to doing charcoal again, I just don’t know when. I just get a wild hair one day and do one. 🙂
      xx

  4. She looks so calm and peaceful, Deb…
    beautiful work!
    (I haven’t done a charcoal drawing in quite some time, either, although it’s also one of my favorites… I hope to do one soon… if I EVER finish this painting I’ve been working on for over a month, now!)
    🙂

    • You just take you time at what your painting now. You never disappoint!
      I don’t know when I’ll get around to doing another…it’s been a while!

  5. Tranquility is the perfect name for this painting. She is beautiful, but very peaceful. Ya’ done good, Deb!!

Leave a Comment

