59 comments on “It’s Going to Be a White Christmas!

  1. Great photos, Deb… very festive. We’ve got three of the letters used in White Christmas here, the W, E and T, so we’re almost there! πŸ˜‰
    Anyway, never mind about the weather!
    Merry Christmas – have a great time!

    • It’s so pretty out there, Nikki! I’m pretty sure it stopped snowing, at least for now. but what it left is a site to behold.
      Merry Christmas and thank you for the gift!. πŸ™‚
      xxx

  2. That’s really beautiful. Some good inspiration for painting some nice winter scenes.

    It looks like lighter fluffy snow which is a lot easier for shovelling. Apparently we’re supposed to get a bit of snow for Christmas, and then a storm for Boxing day.

    • Isn’t is a sight to behold! I’m glad I got a few pics of it before is all melts.
      Thanks you, Violet…Have a very, Merry Christmas!
      Hugs xxx

  3. Beautiful pictures Deb! πŸ™‚

    All we have here is rain and flooding. 😦

    Hope you have a great Christmas my friend! πŸ™‚

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

    • I’m sorry about the rain, Prenin, but you will get snow eventually, my friend! πŸ™‚
      Have a great Christmas!
      Love and hugs xxx

  4. great for artistic inspiration, but not clean up. My hubs will be stuck all alone again this year (I feel so bad…NOT). why is it snowing by you? I thought you were on a warm island somewhere for winter?
    Been loving the flamingoes, BTW.
    Merry Christmas Deb & Mitch!

    • I’m on the island in the spring, summer and early fall, then we go back home to WV…burrr!…lol
      Glad you like the flamingos…there a lot of fun to make.
      Merry Christmas, Faythe!
      β™₯ xxx

    • The snow was very nice to have for Christmas, Wendell.
      Of course your not envious…not you, my brother.
      Much love to you too, Wendell! πŸ™‚
      xxx

  5. We got a few inches here last night as well and I was happy to see it. Merry Christmas to you and Mitch! I hope you’re having a great holiday with a lot of love and laughs.

    • It’s nice to get snow on Christmas, even is just a little. Well to me, a little is enough.
      We had a wonderful Christmas eve and day…I certainly hope you did too, Scott.
      xxx

    • The snow on Christmas eve was nice, but the snow and sleet we had all day is making a mess.
      I had a great Christmas, and hope you did too!
      xxx

  6. Wow! You got a lot more snow than we did, Deb! We only got a dusting. I don’t feel too let-down, though (because I grew up in ND so I’ve seen a TON of snow… each winter)! It sure made for some beautiful photos, though! πŸ™‚

    • We got a lot more snow yesterday…see recent post.
      Oh my, you did see a lot of snow, enough to last you a lifetime. πŸ™‚
      Yes, the view was awesome and my camera was calling me. πŸ™‚

Leave a Comment

