46 comments on “The Knight

  1. wow this is lovely..i love those statues you are talking about. kind of dark and grand both
    truly beautiful sketch..hey do you think it comes to life after all the lights are off…

    • You know, not that I think about the mysterious our mysterious sharp pains we get from time to time, maybe he does….He’s does have a sword. 😉 😆
      Thanks Soma!
      xxx

    • Vignetting means reduction of an image’s brightness or saturation at the edge compared to the center. If you have an image editor you may have the option in your settings. I use Nero to open my images.
      Thank you for the comment on my Knight drawing. 🙂
      xxx

  2. In days of old when Knights were bold and toilets were not invented.
    They’d dig a hole in the middle of the road and sit there quite contented!!! 🙂

    Have you considered redrawing the Knight and see how your skills have improved? 🙂

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

    • I imagine that even today they would have to do similar if on the front line of war time.
      Actually, no, I hadn’t thought about doing that till you mentioned it. I just might do that…thanks Prenin!
      Love and hugs xx

    • Vignetting means reduction of an image’s brightness or saturation at the edge compared to the center. If you have an image editor you may have the option in your settings. I use Nero to open my images.
      Thanks for the art comment too, Sherre! 🙂
      xxx

        • It doesn’t do much. I mostly just use it to view or crop and image…it just allows me to do a couple of other things too.
          I hear Photoshop is great too, just too expensive for my budget.
          Have a lovely evening, Shree, and please forgive me for not seeing your comment till now.
          xxx

  3. I love this, it is beautifully done. I have some similar to this I just brought home from my mothers they are architectural drawings though. I love them, very old and fascinating. I didn’t know what they were called.

  4. I’ve always wondered how those guys could get back up if they fell
    (leave it to someone as coordinated to me to ponder tipping over in a suit of armor)!
    Very nicely done, Deb! Especially considering you had only just started with graphite at the time… very impressive!
    🙂

    • Lol…I haven’t thought about that recently, but do know I have at some point in my life years ago.
      Thanks for the comment about my work…you always say such kind things to me. 🙂
      xxx

  5. I love it, just so lovely 🙂 Guess what? I didn’t know what Vignetting was either !!! I read the other comments and was glad I was the only one. You choose such unique works to do, I truly love your work. Deb, you are just rocking always !!! Hugsxo

  6. A 4′ knight??? I bet he has trouble getting on his horse.

    Shorty knight, shorty knight
    Most incredible 4′ knight
    He’s so short he can’t ride
    when he’s threatened he just hides
    Look out here comes the shorty knight
    [Sung to the tune of Spiderman]

  7. Wow you and I have added something
    from 2006 I think that we are in tune my
    great friend 🙂 I like your artistic flair too 🙂

    Have a lovely evening Deb 🙂

    Andro xxx

      • Thank you Deb and I hope that your evening is full of enjoyable moments 🙂 By the way I really like your Fraz wrestling painting 🙂 Brilliant…

        Andro xxx

        • Thank you, Andro, I’m have a very nice evening, and hope you are too, my fine friend!
          Thank you for telling me about Fraz wrestling painting, but I’m sure Frazzy would love for you to participate with him on that post….You know he adores you, my friend!…Go on, he loves to play with you.:-)
          Hugs a plenty, my friend! ♥ xxx

Leave a Comment

