131 comments on “Wombat Day 2012

    • Happy Early Wombat day to you too. Don’t forget to go by Wombania for the big party. I think they’ve started the party early this year.

    • You can start now, Fraz and Winky have already begone partying today at wombania!
      But you got to help these Wombies eat this cake that’s too big for a plate…lol
      Have a fun day, Princess! xo

  1. Hey you’re 3 days early. But I guess that gives the Wombiees more time to enjoy the cake. I didn’t know about the Aboriginal planting season. I finished planting all my veggies last week. I guess it’ll be ok though as I didn’t plant any Aboriginals yet

  2. Wombat Day Weekend Party has officially begun!
    That extra-plump wombat cake was quite delicious!

    Great painting of us, Deb. That second cake didn’t last very long, either. But Twink says she’ll be baking all weekend, so there should be enough cake for everyone. As long as Winky controls his appetite.

    Happy early Wombat Day!

  3. This looks like a wonderful feast, Deb.
    I bet Winky and Fraz have their
    plates and napkins at the ready 🙂

    Andro xxx

    • Fraz and Winky are always ready to eat! 🙂 And it looks like Winky ate up a good bit of the oversize cake that wouldn’t fit on a plate too. 😉
      But luckily, Twink has her handy, dandy pancakes maker to keep everyone full and happy. 🙂

      • Great I was hoping that Twink would be up for the challenge, it’s nearly Monday and Wombat Day 🙂

        Andro xxx

        • I know, but I couldn’t wait til then for a celebration. And neither could my Dink and Tink.
          Twink will be quite busy from now till Monday night….she’ll need a vacation after it’s over. 😉

          • I am sure that you will already be painting her the most perfect holiday escape, wow she will be so pleased 🙂

            Have a lovely start to your afternoon Deb 🙂

            Andro xxx

            • Yes, I really enjoy painting them new beach houses, Binky has two now, so it will only be fair for the others as well. 🙂

            • Yes I agree, and they will adore whatever you give them Deb 🙂 Fraz for President, how is he getting along with the voting now? I have clicked that about five times already 🙂 lol

              Andro xxx

            • I know, they’re always so appreciative of the gifts you and I give them.
              Fraz is in the lead with a total of 20 votes so far….I guess 5 are yours then. 🙂 One of his biggest fans too 🙂

            • That’s true, I think I need to draw something for Wombat Day 🙂 Well if I get the chance…

              Andro xxx

            • You know I’m going to love whatever you do, and not just because you are my, great friend, but because you have such a wicked imagination! 🙂
              Hugs xxx

            • Thank you Deb, hey you haven’t seen
              it yet, it could be hopeless you know? 😦

              Andro xxx

            • No it won’t. All your art has your style screaming all over it…I want you to do one. And believe me when I say, ‘I already know I’ll like it!” 🙂
              Hugs xxx

            • Okay I will have a go next 🙂 lol
              No idea what I am going to draw
              yet but I will think of something 🙂

              Andro xxx

            • So do I, Andro! And your drawing turned out very well indeed!
              Well, except for that stray arm thing.

      • I like how you have added this
        one to the top of your page Deb
        and how wonderful it looks too 🙂

        Your Wombat Cake is awesome,
        well all of your Wombie paintings
        are, and that goes without saying 🙂

        Have a Happy Wombat Day Deb 🙂

        Andro xxx

        • Oh they had to be brought to the top of the post page for Wombat Day!
          Thanks Andro, have a big slice of it. The oven is still full of cake!
          xxx

  4. Hey I hope you like my latest Wombie
    drawing I’ve just added it and thank you
    for prompting me towards doing one 🙂

    Have a fun evening
    my great friend 🙂 😉

    Andro xxx

    • Just left your site…They look great, Andro! I love it! I know that Peter will love it too…big time!
      Hey, your welcome, but you would have done one anyways….I know you would have! 😉 😉
      Hugs xxx

      • I was going to do one before Monday but I am pleased that you asked me to add one today as
        it is getting very close to Wombat day now 🙂 🙂

        Andro xxx

        • Best we get ours out early anyway, because come Sunday night the internet may start flooding with Wombat Day postings. 🙂
          You did a great job, Andro!!
          Hugs ♥ XXx

          • Thank you Deb, I agree because I think
            that Bearman and Tony are doing something
            and of course Ch will more than likely add
            another one too, and there are plenty of
            other Wombie fans out there just waiting
            to add their art and special wombie pressies 🙂

            Thank you for your kind thoughts as always 🙂

            Andro xxx

            • That’s right, Andro. And if you read through the comments you see that some have made comments about me being early. No one has ever said stuff like that before if I post early for other holidays….just this one. So we’ll just have to wait and see. But like you I believe will see lots of posts about it! 🙂
              Hugs ♥ XXx

            • It doesn’t matter if we are early as long as we are taking part in it and we always have so it’s nice to have a build up to Wombat Day, and I know Peter appreciates everything that everyone has to offer, so whether we add something early or not, well it doesn’t matter as it’s all part of the same thing 🙂 🙂

              Have a very nice evening Deb and I can’t think of anyone that has added as much as you towards Wombania, so keep up the great work and more importantly just enjoy it, I always do 🙂

              Andro xxx

            • The main reason why I did post early is because I want to spend most of my time at Wombania when they have their big day!
              I know Peter appreciate it…he such a kind person and good friend.
              You have a nice evening too. I think I’m going to play around with themes for a while, so if you drop in again, or a few times it might look different each time if you catch me messing with them….lol Maybe I’ll try a white one!…who knows.
              Love ya!
              Hugs xxx

            • Yes have fun on that, there are a lot of new one’s to choose from and I know you are a perfectionist, so it could take you a few hours to find the right choice, mind you I know that you will, and happy hunting Deb 🙂 😉

              Andro xxx

            • Well you know me, my mood changes and I change my blog. So if I set up several I can just switch them for whatever mood I’m in that day…lol Hey, is all good fun. 🙂
              You have yourself a wicked evening, my friend. It ought to be getting close to watching a late, late show or a dvd.
              Hugs ♥ XXx

            • You two always say the nicest things!
              And do such nice things, too.

              Happy Early Wombat Day!

  5. Pingback: Wombat Day 2012

    • Happy Wombat Day, Loon! And don’t you worry about being late, it’s still pretty early in the morning of the Big day! There’s lots of Wombat parties to attend so I know you’ll be hopping around…okay, buzzing around. 🙂
      Yes, I know, all is forgiven for those that have a love for Wombies, Wombats, and lots of fun! 🙂

  6. Pingback: Extra Large Pepperoni With Mushrooms

  7. Pingback: Lethal Arts of Wombania

Leave a Comment

