63 comments on “Sunflower

  1. Reblogged this on Wise Counsel and commented:
    Together we are beautiful

    Oh how simple beauty is,
    it has no logic but it has results.
    How sweet beauty makes me feel,
    without theories to explain it.

    Take a look at the petals,
    they assemble in union.
    A perfect collaboration
    makes a beautiful collection.

    We don’t all have to be petals,
    something binds all at the center.
    A leaf hangs out at one side,
    adding balance to beauty.

    A thin long sterm links all,
    making all these peices one.
    Shades creates the impressions
    that spews beauty from simplicity.

    Beauty must not be colours,
    this piece proves that point.
    We may be simple people
    but together, we are beautiful.

    Uniqueness makes us stand out,
    unity keeps us together,
    understanding shades us up
    and togeter we are beautiful.

    Nnamonu Tochukwu.
    Teecee.
    In appreciation of Deb Adam’s flower. A charcoal drawing.

  2. Thanks to Teecee for reblogging this drawing and hence finding a fellow artist. I’m just getting back into portrait pencil drawings. I like this!

      • 🙂 Teecee is such a dearheart. I look forward to seeing more of your work too. I haven’t had a chance to fully explore your page to see them but I will.

    • Aw, that is so sweet. I love you, Cat! You always find ways to bring me big smiles! 🙂
      Much love and hugs to you, angel face! 🙂 xoxoxo

      • still singing it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
        !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
        got beautiful news today
        my sister is having another baby 🙂 and it’s a boy !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂 xoxoxo
        She is due in April 🙂
        what a wonderful day 🙂
        xx
        Love xxx
        C

  3. The fine detail to the leaf is extraordinary, it looks
    so authentic, indeed this drawing has to be one of
    my favourites so far and I have many drawings /
    paintings of yours in the category of best 🙂

    Have a very sweet and relaxing evening Deb 🙂

    Andro xxx

  4. That’s nice, Deb. You seem to like the more difficult mediums like watercolors and charcoal. But they certainly work for you.

    I think maybe it’s a Debbie Flower.

  5. Charcoal really adds a nice touch to the feel of the drawing. I planted heaps of flower seedlings in our new front garden recently but it’ll be a while before I have flowers like this

  6. always loving your work Debbie! I was just sitting here remembering that your charcoal works were my introduction to your blog a year ago. So glad to see you going strong and updating the blog frequently. I’ve been kinda busy here getting things organized. I’ll catch up on my post viewing of my favorite artist today 🙂

  7. Goodness how pretty Deb..and goes lovely with your background 🙂
    Thanks for your visit hun, was lovely to hear from you.
    Have a great week ahead!!
    hugs to you xxxxx

  8. I see that you have been doing
    some more decorating around here
    Deb 😉 I rather liked the older one
    but this has some appeal also 🙂

    Hey are you being good for a change? 😉 lol

    Andro xxx

    • Don’t worry, I don’t keep my themes the same for long. 😉
      Good for a change…hmmm, let me think. Yes, of course I am! 🙂
      Thanks Andro!
      Hugs xxx

      • I am looking forwards to your next painting or drawing Deb 🙂 Have a sweet evening and enjoy
        your Monday too 🙂

        Andro xxx

        • My series “The Waling Dead,” starts this evening. It’s a shame the season is always so sort…Love that show.
          I’ve been working on them, but they all s#ck.
          You have a great Monday too, Andro! xxx

Leave a Comment

