58 comments on “Birch Tree

  1. I had a birch tree in my front yard when i lived in Omaha, Nebraska. You made an exact likeness to appear so perfectly…thanks, i really enjoyed the moment today my dear sister!

  2. Lovelly birch tree … reminds me of Europe … they don’t do well here in AB … it’s a bit too cold for them I guess. Thanks for sharing this drawing, my friend … makes me want to start drawing again πŸ™‚

  3. Lovely piece hun! πŸ™‚

    I have a lovely silver birch outside my living room window which, sadly, was butchered by the tree surgeon this summer…

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

  4. Wow…I really like that one! I’ve always loved pencil…it doesn’t have to be colorful to be beautiful. πŸ™‚ xo

  5. Hi Deb,
    I was doing an art course at Uni and my favourite medium was charcoal and conte. I had lots of fun doing that. Your very beautiful sketch of the birch tree not only looks great but also reminds me of using charcoal again, which was much fun.

    Have a good day Deb x

    • I have a whole gallery of charcoal in the upper navigation. πŸ˜‰
      Glad you like this one. I got a few more in my charcoal gallery that I never post too.
      xx

  6. My favourite trees. We had 2 silver birches in our previous house that we planted when we 1st moved in 6 years ago. Now we have to get some for this house. Nice drawing Deb

  7. Your charcoal drawings are second to none Deb
    and the finer detail that you painstakingly offer to
    each drawing is absolutely wonderful πŸ™‚

    You have a real talent for this discipline Deb πŸ™‚

    Andro xxx

    • Thank you, Andro!…what a lovey thing to say!
      Right now I’m working on some ink work, but I do have another old graphite drawing I’ll be posting next week.
      Have a great evening, my friend!
      xxx

Leave a Comment

