67 comments on “A Touch of Spring

  1. Hang the painting on the wall and you will have flowers all winter.
    Some say February is the shortest month of the year but it seems like the longest to me.
    Love the painting.

  2. This one gives the impression of laying down
    and taking a snapshot of the flowers, which adds
    a nice feel to this one Deb πŸ™‚

    I like paintings of flowers
    too so this was a lovely treat πŸ™‚

    Andro xxx

    • I see what you mean…it does look that way. πŸ™‚
      With the cold months coming up and the crappy summer you all have had out there, I thought we could use a few flowers to brighten things up. πŸ˜‰
      Glad you like it, Andro!…thank you!
      Hugs β™₯ XXx

      • I do like it, now come down here
        I have some of the red stuff waiting
        to be poured out πŸ™‚ Now do you
        want a nice fresh pancake or a bag
        of juicy wine gums instead? πŸ™‚ lol

        Andro xxx

        • I believe you. πŸ™‚
          Come down where?
          Red stuff sounds good. πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰
          Pancake of wine gums? I want both. πŸ˜‰ πŸ™‚
          Lol.
          Hugs β™₯ XXx

  3. Real pretty, Deb, love the soft pastels against the sky~ Right now, we’re having 97 deg. weather! Happy fall? I can’t wait for it to cool off, as I’m melting! We don’t have ac! Hugs to you! xo

  4. Gorgeous Deb…I like the ones that are reaching for the warm rays of the sun. πŸ™‚ Have a great evening my friend. xo

    • I think I’d like to read one of your books whiling lying down within the daisies. πŸ˜‰
      Glad you like it, Wendy! You have a great evening too! πŸ™‚ Hugs xx

  5. Beautiful and warm , Deb!
    Seem daisies are smiling under such a beautiful sky 😊
    Daisy is my favorite flower and happy to see it through your art❀

  6. That’s a very nice field of flowers! Almost good enough to eat!
    They should help keep you warm for the winter.

  7. Looks good Debs! πŸ™‚

    The passing of the seasons remind us of our own mortality.

    I am in the Autumn of my years, but am enjoying an Indian Summer! πŸ™‚

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

  8. My favoirte color is blue, all shades of blue, when i was in the Air Force, i chose them becaue of their blue uniforms. Their sky blue shirts reminded me of heavenly freedom! You painting is so very lovely Deb! I am moved a lot by it! Blessings and love to you my sister!

    • Wow, you really love blue a lot, Wendell.
      I’m glad this painting moves you. Seems it made you think of some lovely things.
      Thank you, my bother! xx

  9. I am just calling in to take another look at your flowers, they
    are really nice Deb, actually you always paint excellent scenes
    and this one is certainly amongst your finest πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Andro xxx

    • Hey, there still in bloom…how about that!
      Hiya, Andro, thanks for dropping in to see me again this evening. Hope your having a nice Bump day, my friend! Been kinds of a weird day for me. Nothing a few chocolates can’t cure though.
      Have a fangtastic, evening!
      Hugs β™₯ XXx

      • Weird can be good, but chocolates
        are much better so expect Winky, Fraz
        and yours truly to be calling in shortly
        we always like to share your chocolates πŸ˜‰

        Andro xxx

            • Well I didn’t say that exactly πŸ™‚ lol
              Okay you’ve sussed me out, I will
              be over in a flash, but without the
              pan on this trip πŸ™‚ lol

              Andro xxx

            • I would rather have one of your
              wicked milkshakes and a handful
              of triple choc cookies πŸ˜‰

              Andro xxx

            • Passing you a tray with an extra tall milkshake laced with strawberry swirls, topped with an abundance of whipped cream and a very sweet cherry on top. Along with a right out of the oven triple chocolate cookies glazed with even more chocolate.
              β™₯ xxx

  10. Beautifully done, Deb! And I feel the very same way… fall is wonderful, but I’d prefer a few days of winter to a few months of it! Spring never seems to get here quite soon enough for me!
    πŸ™‚

  11. I really like Deb,the colours are very nice i like my friend!
    Happy and magic October and many greetings.
    Ciro.

Leave a Comment

