55 comments on “Pumpkins

  1. Lovely painting Deb but guess what? I have
    never had any of that Pumpkin Pie before 🙂 🙂

    Have a lovely rest of evening 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

    • Seem to me I asked you last year to give it a try. Go out and eat and order a slice…warm with whip cream on top.
      Glad you like the painting, Andro! Hugs ♥ XXx

      • Yes you did but I need Pumpkin Pie and I will
        be having some, well I will if I ever get the chance 😉

        Have fun tonight Deb or else? 😉 🙂 lol

        Androgoth XXx

        • No pumpkin pie? What a pity! I really like pumpkin pie, it’s my favourite, but there is a great variance in taste. Some I don’t like at all, and some are wonderful.

  2. Love it, Deb, and pumpkin pie is one of my faves, too. I also make a pumpkin cake that is right up there with it! I love this time of year! Thanks for the lovely reminder! xoxo

  3. Never had pumpkin pie, but it sounds delicious! 😛

    Lovely rendering though – as usual!!! 🙂

    November is coming up and our teenage terrorists will soon be posting fireworks through letterboxes as usual… 😦

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

  4. A quick painting? I certainly would not have guessed that. I would’ve thought the opposite. I really like this painting. I think it’s one of my favourites of all the ones you’ve done. Well, other than the Wombie ones. And not just because I like pumpkin pie.

    • Well, I had got the area pretty wet, so was able to keep adding colors in a very short period of time. I’m really glad to hear you like this one that well. I’m thinks it right up there to be one of my favorites too! Thanks Binky! xo

      • Maybe that’s part of its attraction, that the colors are rich and deep. The texture of the pumpkins is just right, too, which adds to it..

  5. heard You tweeting 🙂 xo
    love pumpkins – pies – candles that smell like pumpkin
    TRULY FALL XX
    LOVE IT XXX
    🙂 HAVE A BEAUTIFUL DAY XX YES VERY FOCUSED CAT OVER HERE XX
    LOVE LOVE LOVE XO

  6. One of my favorite things about pumpkin pie is that if you are feeling particularly lazy you can grab a chunk and eat it with your hands! You don’t even need a plate and fork! Er… I mean… I imagine that MIGHT be the case. 😉
    Nicely done, Deb! So festive!
    🙂

    • Are you speaking from experience. :-)…just kidding ya. I’ve done it a few times in my life too.
      Glad you like the paintings. I didn’t spend a lot of time one it, but it was good and wet, so I was able to keep adding colors to it. :-)…thanks Sig!
      Hugs xx

    • We can’t carve these, you have to go to Food Lion and get some for us to crave! :-)…lol
      Glad you like the painting, Hon…Hugs xoxo

Leave a Comment

