50 comments on “Ostrich Love

  1. Love those lashes!!

    Too funny story, Deb. One of my children apparently smelled really good to an ostrich. She pecked her on the top of the head!

    Red.
    xxx

  2. A wonderful drawing and story combined,
    indeed Mitch was certainly getting lots of
    attention from that big bird 🙂

    Definitely a fascinating
    memory that one Deb 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

    • Thanks Andro, it’s one of those times, that you’d just have to have been there to know just how funny it all was! 🙂
      Thanks Andro!
      Hugs ♥ XXx

  3. Hi hun! 🙂

    Yes, Bearman has the spelling correct – just like your picture!!! 🙂

    Did you know the eye of the Ostrich is larger than its brain???

    :Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

        • I believe you too! 🙂 And don’t be jealous, just pick up pencil and start practicing. When I first started out it was only stick people. I also have some drawing tips in the drop down menu under Charcoal at the top in navigation.
          Now if I told you I was jealous of your writing what advice would you have for me? 🙂

          • One day I will do that…right now, I don’t even have enough time to finish my book! And advice if you wanted to write? Write. The more you write, the better you will get. Listen to advice by people who know, but follow your heart. 🙂

            • And that is exactly the way it is with drawing…the more you do it, the better you get.
              I will take you advice if I should decide to take up writing, Wendy!…thank you. 🙂 xo

  4. Funny one there! The Ostrich probably still has his picture. You can bet that the ostrich had technologically advanced cameras that are not visible to the eye. You can negotiate with the ostrich for file transfer! 🙂 lovely post!

  5. What an amazing experience it must have been. Wish I could have seen it.
    Your ostrich is lovely, Deb, with a very friendly look in her (?) eyes. 🙂

  6. At 6 feet tall I guess it’s a good thing the ostrich didn’t feel the other way (I get the feeling it might have started kicking rocks at me)!
    Brilliant work, deb… your delicate line-work is always so very impressive!
    🙂

    • It was kicking up dirt too. It would dance real pretty, then it got mad and would run around kicking, then it would try it’s dance on him some more…it was very funny! 🙂
      I’m glad you like my drawing too! 🙂 Hugs xx

Leave a Comment

