43 comments on “Bluebird

    • Yes, thanks you, I did, it’s the same way with cardinals too. 🙂
      We don’t get any around this island either, that I’ve seen, but get lots back home.
      Thanks Wendy! 🙂

  1. I can’t help but think of this poem.
    Kiddies look away now!!!

    Pretty little bluebird on my window sill
    Pretty little birdy with a yellow bill
    I fed him milk
    I fed him bread
    Then I slammed the window on his head

    Terrible I know but it just came to mind from way back in my school days

  2. Aww the birdie is so cute specially the lovely belly…
    i wonder what they do when they don’t fly ,
    sitting on a branch sometimes silent lost in thoughts
    or may be making plans for the next meal
    and then those cute chirpings
    i want food i want worm
    mom mom mom mom mom!!

Leave a Comment

