90 comments on “Just Us Fishn’

  1. So neat, D … although I never understood the ‘science” of fishing … but then again I know how to cook them … the other day 2 old bachelor neighbours came over just in time for lunch … and I know why … because they saw my husband leave for the lake πŸ™‚ Thanks for lifting my spirit … We are so busy combining and finishing harvest these days, my ears are permanently humming, I think … Love, cat.

    • We keep the Drums, and Flounder and throw the rest back, unless he needs bait fish. However, if he catches a Cobia on the ocean side this year we’ll keep that too. πŸ™‚
      We fry it. πŸ™‚ But the Flounder we back, but I don’t like Flounder, he does.

      • About 40 years ago, my only time in North Caroliana, I ordered a flounder. It was as big as my plate and the the more of it I ate…the bigger it got. It was pretty good but I never finished it.

  2. I had to laugh at your comment Deb – the thought of Mitch sliding into the water because the deck was slanted tickled my funny bone!!! πŸ™‚

    Lovely piccy as always! πŸ™‚

    Huge hugs!

    Prenin.

    • Glad you got a tickle out of it, Prenin! We all need that from time to time.
      Glad you like the painting…thank you!
      Love and hugs xo πŸ™‚

    • I can tell you are they type to catch them, put a bandied on them and send them back out to see. πŸ™‚
      Glad you like the painting…thanks Soma! πŸ™‚

  3. It brings back a lot of memories. Several years ago I got to lazy to work and just did a lot of huntin’ and fishin’. I then got to lazy to hunt because if you shoot somethin’ the work really begins (I also got soft hearted), so I spent more time fishin’. Alas, I have finally become too lazy to fish. (My wife won’t let me go anywhere alone anyway because she is afraid I will wander off and get lost I think.)

    • I remember you telling me a story very similar to that on one of your blog posts. I tried to talk you into fishing more too.
      She does think you’ll wander off and get lost, she just wants to be with you…mushy of me huh. πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

  4. I think Mitch is quite safe unless
    he hooks a shark or something bigger 😦

    Have a lovely evening Deb πŸ™‚

    Androgoth XXx

      • Who is Sharky? πŸ™‚
        Notice this time I am
        careful what I say? πŸ™‚
        Remember the Binky
        one that I messed up
        on quite recently? πŸ™‚

        Androgoth

          • No I meant a remark that was added on one of my drawings. The comment was about a ‘Binky’ being out of sight and I thought it was something rude, when in fact ‘Binky’ is just slang for a ‘Dummy’ that babies have πŸ™‚ lol

            That was really funny though πŸ™‚ lol

            Andro XXx

            • Oh, Ok, I thought I missed a Wombie drawing you did. I’m glad I didn’t…that would be a crime. πŸ˜‰
              Yes, very fun, Andro!

              Hugs β™₯ XXx

            • I haven’t drawn anything for a bit so
              I will have to have another go soon πŸ™‚

              Andro XXx

            • I have two done that I haven’t even posted yet of Wombies. But don’t tell the Wombies…lol
              Yes, you have to draw or paint a wombie. You know as well as I do that your smiling the whole time when your making them. :-)…plus we get to get in on it the fun when your done. πŸ™‚
              Hugs β™₯ XXx

            • Yes you’re right I do smile when drawing them, it’s good fun for sure and nice to be able to add them to my Space regardless of what the standard of them are, as you and all of my great friends are very generous with your thoughts on them and I appreciate that πŸ™‚

              Andro XXx

            • You know, Andro. I don’t think it’s possible to draw or paint a bad wombie. They’re so darn cute and funnier that heck, as you know.
              You are most welcome for the comments I leave about them…I mean every word too. You got to realize how great they are! πŸ™‚ Ask Peter, I know he loves them! πŸ™‚
              Hugs β™₯ XXx

            • Yes I know you like them but I know that the quality is lacking, perhaps with time I might improve, I know that when I was a lot younger my drawings were so much better than what they are today, but practice makes perfect, or so they say? πŸ˜‰ πŸ™‚ Okay I am going for my coffee next so don’t be writing away thinking I am here now, as I will be sat watching Miss. Piggy slapping her beloved Kermitt over the nut with a rolling pin or something equally as wicked πŸ™‚ lol I was watching Worzel Gummage on my Youtube last time I was there so take a look at that video it’s funny, and only a short video too πŸ™‚ Be good now Deb and have a lovely rest of evening πŸ™‚

              Andro XXx

            • I’m typing away anyway, but you go about you business. But wanted to tell you it’s easy to loose our touch when we don’t practice. Which is going to be my trouble when I start drawing again one day.
              Your drawing don’t lack, they are different, which makes them unique and your own. And they’re done in a style that makes everyone happy or laugh when we look at them for the scripts you add to them give them that extra something special.
              Have a good ole time watching your Kermitt and Miss Piggy hamming it up! πŸ™‚
              See you tomorrow.
              Hugs β™₯ XXx

            • I was just about to go for the evening
              when your notification flashed on πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

              Are you enjoying your evening πŸ™‚

              Androgoth XXx

            • Yes, I just finished eating two bowl of cream of broccoli soup…but don’t tell Fraz of Binky on me. Lord I’m stuffed…too many crackers…lol
              Glad I got on here before you took off.
              Hugs β™₯ XXx

            • I am going to have a cracker with laughing cow cheese spread on it πŸ™‚ mmmmmmmmmmmmm

              Andro XXx

            • Ahahaha…You caught me for a second on that one…I get it! Good one, Andro! I’ve never tried that cheese though. Guess it’s pretty good, huh.
              Hugs β™₯ XXx

            • Yes it is very nice indeed, if you can
              get hold of some where you live then
              I definitely recommend it πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

              It is positively yummy πŸ˜‰

              Andro XXx

      • I was thinking that if he was wearing skis
        then he would have enjoyed the experience πŸ™‚

        I mean if he hooked a shark of course πŸ˜‰ lol

        Androgoth XXx

        • Ahahaha…Now that’s even a better mental image! Oh, Andro, you make me laugh tonight!…I needed that too!
          Have a great evening, my friend!
          Hugs β™₯ XXx

            • It was okay actually,
              but now it is time for
              a dvd and a coffee
              before I have those
              Zzzzzzzzzz’s πŸ™‚ lol

              Andro XXx

            • No I mean a dvd film, probably either
              Van Helsing or The Muppets Christmas
              Carol I like that one with Michael Caine
              it was Jen that got me hooked on those
              Muppets πŸ™‚ lol

              Andro XXx

            • Oh, the Muppets are a lot of fun to watch, but now you have to decide if you watch them or Van Helsing…there’s always a decision to be make.
              Well you have fun, and let me know what you decided on. πŸ™‚
              Hugs β™₯ XXx

    • I’ll take the clams (fried), but you can have all the oysters, cos they’re icky.
      Does that mean I’m going to have to go walking through all that icky slim…eew. I’ll let you do it while I play with the dogs. πŸ™‚
      Hugs β™₯ XOXO

  5. HI Deb,
    I read your comment that there wasnt much good fishing this year for you, but it looks like its a beautiful spot on your Hatteras island, probably all the fun is in being there trying to catch the fish more so than actually catching them.
    Big hugs, Nikki

  6. I have no idea how you are able to work so well from memory, Deb…
    if I can’t ‘see’ something while I’m ‘working’ there’s no chance I’m going to be able to render it… at all! Very impressive! πŸ™‚

    • This one is not painted from memory but for a memory. We’ll maybe from memory a little. And yes, I agree, painting from memory is not an easy thing to do. πŸ˜‰
      Thanks Sig! πŸ™‚ xo

  7. Lovely, Deb, it looks peaceful and quiet (love your hat). Those reflections are beautiful too. Do you go out fishing together often?

    • We go out often while here on the Island, but I could never do the amount of fishing he does. I sit and relax most of the time and play with the dogs. πŸ™‚
      Thanks Hanne! πŸ™‚

Leave a Comment

