73 comments on “Cow

  1. how amazing that cows can look so different from different countries deb wouldnt like to be chased by that one great water colour just popped in to say hello wp doesnt give me that twinkle anymore but your artwork does xjen

    • Aw, Jen, I’m sorry you aren’t enjoying wp as you use too. Maybe you could post more often.
      I’m glad you like the painting, Jen…thank you! Hugs xx

  2. The name Texas Longhorn got me thinking about Foghorn Leghorn for some reason, Deb, but I’m sure that was a chicken or something. Anyway, that random thought has nothing whatsoever to do with your painting, which is excellent, as usual!

    • Ahahaha, that funny, yes, he was a rooster, I remember him well.
      Sound like you brain works much like mine does. One thought leads to another even if it’s not connected. 😉
      I’m glad you like the painting, Tom…thank you! Hugs xx

    • No, he’s not chasing me, but if he comes any closer it may end up in my freezer. 😉 😉
      Glad you like it, little Papoe!
      Hugs, Aunt Deb xo

  3. Love the new site design Deb and great water color! I have mixed feelings about cows. The small calves are absolutely beautiful but I am afraid of full grown cows. I used to have nightmares of being chased by them.

    • Well those are terrible nightmares for a child! You must have woke up screaming. 😦
      I’m glad you like this painting though, Wendy, and the theme! Themes come and go with me though. 😉
      Hugs xo

        • Gee Wendy, that awful. I’m not going to tell you what to do, but if I had a nightmare that has followed me right up to my adulthood I’d ask my doctor about it. You shouldn’t have to go through life like that, Wendy. Please think about it anyway. Love ya! Hugs xoxo

          • Wow…most people laugh when I tell them about that. Thanks for your thoughtfulness but their frequency has greatly diminished and I think even as I am dreaming, I realize it’s just a dream. Anyways, thank you for your concern. I really appreciate that. 🙂 xo

            • They laugh?! They wouldn’t be laughing if it was them experiencing that. Anyway, I’m glad it has diminished and you do seem to have a good handle on it, which makes me feel better too. I’m also glad you came back to tell me this. But please take care if it were to ever come back in a bad way. Hugs a plenty 🙂 xo
              P.S
              Your my friend…of course I’m concerned.

  4. Hi Deb,
    What a great painting, I dont think we have cows with those long horns up here, makes them almost look a little dangerous., Well it’s been ages I know, but Im finally back after a long summer break from the pc. I hope all has been going well for you Deb, and hope you had a great summer too.
    Big hugs, Nikki

    • Hi Nikki, so nice to hear from you. Glad to hear you had a good summer off. Our summer has been fun this year, but not much for fishing this year. But I did paint quite a bit.
      Hope to see more of you now. 🙂
      Big hugs xo

  5. You know how much I love your paintings Deb
    but this one is truly amazing and it is so life-like
    too, you have captured your subject perfectly 🙂

    Have awonderful evening Deb 🙂 😉

    Androgoth XXx

    • Yes, you are always a dear to tell me that, and I so appreciate it too! But I’m really glad you like this one, being it was my first try at a cow, especially with horns.
      Thank you so much, Andro! Have a wonderful day! 🙂
      Hugs ♥ XXx

    • I’ve never tried to paint one, so thought it was about time I give my hand a try at it.
      Of course the come in chocolate, how else would be get it…lol
      Thanks Binky! Hugs xo

    • I didn’t know that you were back
      Vampire Weather, I will try and send
      you an invite but if it doesn’t appear
      then just rap on the gates and you
      will be granted access my wickedly
      fine friend 🙂

      Androgoth

    • If your hungry then you must be feeling better…right? I’m so glad to see you, Sweetie!
      Thanks for the comment on the painting! Hugs xo

    • Now that would be an interesting painting. I had forgot about those trucks. 😉
      Glad you like my painting! Themes come and go with me though. 😉
      Hugs xo

    • Kept my header from my painting, but changed the theme…but you know how I am about themes…lol
      Glad you like the moo moo watercolor painting. 🙂
      Ahaha, yes, you did forget…no problem, it comes with our aging package. 😉 😉

  6. Great cow. Love the watercolors.
    You might get a some flack from the non-meat-eaters about some of the comments but as for me, “Bring on the Beef,” I’ll bake the taters and make the salad.

    • Mabybe, but I don’t have to agree with them. ;-)…or even let their post go public…lol 😉
      I love beef, I don’t get to eat a lot of it these days, but sure appreciate it when I can. 🙂 I love baked taters, bring em’ on, my friend….the beef is waiting. 🙂
      Glad you like the watercolor painting, Bo…thank you! 🙂 xo

  7. I LOVE YOU ! YOUR SITE IS SOOOOOOOOO FALL KINDA COZY COLOURED XO
    THAT WAS A BEAUTIFUL JUST A FEW MINUTES ago xo
    Thank You for that –
    You are a Guardian angel to me 😉
    and miss soma star is back and writing 🙂 about froggies xx 🙂 🙂 🙂
    The world is a beautifulllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll PLACE 🙂
    much more with YOU IN IT 🙂
    love xo

    • I love you too, and all you stand for! Glad you like the theme. I’m keeping if for a bit. Bit = hard to say…lol. I just enjoy changing them. 🙂
      You mean what I tweeted you?…I meant every word of it, Sugah. You shine with love everywhere you go, and I’m blessed they you come see me and share it too.
      Aw, Kermit is so sweet. I adore his innocence!…thank you for leaving it here for me to enjoy! Love and hugs! xoxo

      • yEAH—— THE TWEET of course and all ur support – 🙂 and encouragement xx
        I stand for what you stand for too – IT’S BEAUTIFUL 🙂
        sometimes people don’t get me – lol – it’s cuz i am still a kid at heart xx
        and a grown up too – but the grown up – is really only in the mind …….

        this is a cozy theme
        makes me wanna have hot chocolate with marshmallows for lunch 🙂 xo
        i love you very much
        i am so glad miss soma is back …..
        and that there is a YAY feeling in heart You know ?

        i am gonna go sing along with Kermy 🙂 xx
        i will see you soon
        love you
        God bless xo
        and thank you so much Angel Heart xo

        • When it comes to that we are of one mind and heart. 🙂
          If someone doesn’t get you, it may be because they need to check their God love meter. 🙂
          We are ageless, it is only our bodies that get old, but we live on, and on. 🙂
          Really, I had no idea that this theme made you feel that way…how very cool. 🙂
          Hot chocolate sounds pretty good right about now.
          I love you too, and very much at that! 🙂 xoxo
          I’m glad she’s back too, I went to her blog and commented as I’m sure you know, since I tweeted and and your faved it. 🙂
          Aw, how sweet of you to sing with Kermy. I wish I was there to hear the two of you. 🙂
          I’ll be here.
          God bless you too, now and for always.
          Your welcome, and thank you too, and for coming together as one in prayer forming a knot to bind it….faith and prayer.
          Love you too sweetie. I’ll seen you soon. Hugs a plenty! xoxo

          • That was a Poem ! wow 🙂
            when people truly see u for whom you are – in heart ! well it’s amazing 🙂 Faith Faith Faith –

            it’s like a moment of pure clarity and heaven xx
            Love you xo
            see you later —————– 🙂
            🙂 Hot choc and Kermy xoxoxoxoxo
            🙂 🙂 🙂

            • What was a poem?…Did I miss something?
              I is a blessing when people see who we really are. I wonder if people realize that.
              I love you honey, You enjoy singing with Kermit and drinking hot chocolate. Both will be sweet.
              Later my sweet friend. I’ll be here. Right now I’m waiting for hubby to take his nap so I can use the table to paint.
              Love ya! xoxo 🙂

  8. Excellent work on this one Deb. I’ll have to show Michelle when she gets home as she is a cow fan. I’m nearly all caught up with my blog reading. I was out job hunting this morning as I was laid off from work last week & have spent the afternoon at home catching up with all my favourite blogs & webcomics.

  9. A very ‘Moo-ving’ piece, Deb!
    Sorry… I just couldn’t help myself! Seriously though… brilliantly done as always… I love your warm color palette here, too (and how nicely it contrasts with that big guy’s cooler cast shadow and the mysterious blue sky)!
    🙂

    • Thank you very much, Sig! I wanted to do something a bit different and feel I’m done what I set out to do with this one.
      Thanks, and have a great weekend! 🙂 xo

Leave a Comment

