96 comments on “Sand Dunes

  1. This one is brilliant and it reminds me
    of that scene in Jaws where the loving
    teens have just stripped off… and run
    from the top of the beach, sadly to their
    doom but still a wonderful film and of
    course a splendid painting by you Deb 🙂

    Have a funtastic evening
    and enjoy the wrestling 🙂

    Andro XXx

    • I love that movie, though I’ve seen it so many times its always worth the watch. They have not made one shark movie since that can hold a candle to it.
      Glad you like the sand dunes painting, Andro…one of my favs. 🙂
      Hugs ♥ XXx

      • Deb 🙂 You might like G+… just cuz I do of course LOL 🙂 You could put up your artwork, follow other people who do it … heh 🙂 Andro, Sabi, Red and Bear… something, I forget is over there…

        They’re just starting out so…

        • I had it when it first came out and got rid of it because it was so foreign to me, but maybe I’ll check it out again soon…thanks Sue!
          Hugs xo

            • I didn’t understand it myself when I had tried it, but I think I only gave it a day’s chance and dumped it. I’ll let you know if I join. Thanks Sue, you will always be the best! 🙂 xo

            • It’s definitely different then here but kinda the same. I shared your picture 🙂 If you do want people to go to your blog to show off your artwork? Put a link in there and people can click it and then go to your page on here. If it’s not for you, it’s not for you, that’s okay 🙂

            • I was getting tired withing that hours last night rather quickly from trying to figure stuff out. But I didn’t trash it. I check it out some more later, or when I have time, but will look for that spot where I can put my link in for my blog…thanks so much, Sue. 🙂 xx

            • The little window they have, there are like… light shadow icons that show where you can enter things, you click one and it gives you that option.

              Oh my god woman! I was all over the place in the beginning LOL 🙂 I literally have to say “off there” because there’s so much going on if I want to write “anything”.

              Whatever you like honey, if you don’t care for it, meh… that’s cool 🙂 No worries… bout a thing, everything, gonna be a’right… no worries (that’s a song) doo doo doo doo, gonna be alright 🙂

              Yes. I am humming along, 🙂

    • I’ll have to check it out, Tony!…Thanks too! 🙂
      I keep forgetting that when our summer is about over, that yours is just starting. I hope you have a most enjoyable season this year, Tony!
      I’m glad you like the painting…thank you! 🙂
      Hugs xx

  2. Hey are you busy painting
    or watching re-runs of your
    favourite wrestlers? 🙂

    Have a fun afternoon Deb 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

    • Well, I’ll just call it, ‘trying to paint.”…lol, Certainly not a good day of it today. I think my inspiration took a day off. I think it’s because I’m going to watch “Night of Champions,” on pay per view tonight…free of course. So my mind is a bit per-occoupied with that. I did a few little paintings the other day and may post them.
      What about you, whcha been doin’ today?
      Oh, wait, before I post this I have a crystal glass of red stuff for you.
      Hugs ♥ XXx

  3. Hello Deb,
    very beautiful this your watercolor painting showing the dunes.
    I am fortunate to have them near where I live are on the coast you are very beautiful.
    Thank you for your visit and your comment you are a friend a hug and good start of week my friend.
    Ciro.

    • Thank you very much, Ciro! I’m glad you like it. 🙂
      I live near the beach during the spring and summer…so far anyway. I go there all the time to enjoy it.
      You are always welcome, Ciro…it’s my pleasure when I come to visit you. 🙂
      You have a very nice day, my friend!
      Hugs xo

  4. Hey you have changed themes again,
    you are getting as adventurous as me
    these days 🙂 I like this theme a lot 🙂

    Have a lovely Monday Deb 🙂 😉

    Andro XXx

    • Yes I did, and may do it again in the near future, as I’m sure you know this of me already. 🙂 😉 I think of it as changing clothes. 😉
      You like this one? That’s cool, I thought I’d try out a lighter theme for a change.
      You have a most wicked Monday, my great friend!
      Hugs ♥ XXx

      • Yes I do like this one, it reminds me of your beach paintings, the colours are brilliant and everything looks so crisp and neat 🙂 A wicked choice my great friend, I wonder how long this theme will last before you change it again? 🙂 lol

        Andro XXx

          • Yes I figured as much 😉 🙂 lol
            Hey you have a wonderful rest
            of day and enjoy exploring this
            new theme, before it bites the
            dust as it were 😉 lol

            Andro XXx

            • It’s pretty limited. You pretty much get what you see. It also only has a couple of color schemes…this one and light gray I think. I like the space between things on the sidebar, and I like the way it has automatically enlarged the print. As you know, some of our valued reader have much trouble reading the tiny print.
              Hugs ♥ XXx

            • Yes and even I need my
              specs on for some of them 🙂
              Long sighted no problem
              but get something to read
              close up and I am hopeless
              these days…

              Hey unless Binky’s
              telescope is handy? 🙂

              Andro XXx

            • I know that he won’t mind
              as all the Wombies like to
              share everything 🙂 🙂

              Now those are good vibes
              for everyone that visits them
              in Wombania…

              It teaches the youngsters that
              sharing is a very good thing 🙂

              Have fun Deb 🙂

              Andro XXx

            • Sharing is a very good thing. It just works out well for the one being given to and the one sharing as well. Everyone wins! 🙂
              We love our Wombania! 🙂

            • We certainly do 🙂
              I will be calling over
              there later, but now
              I have to get on with
              a bit of printing, or
              I won’t have done a
              great deal today 😦 lol

              Have a fun rest of day Deb
              and thank you for the laughs 🙂

              Andro XXx

            • You have a good time getting your work done. Mitch will be taking his nap within the next hour so I will doodle and dabble with the paint a bit.
              Happy Printing!
              Hugs ♥ XXx

            • It almost did bite the dust when I say the commenter’s name link laying over the day as it nestled, but I changed the nestle to 6 from 10 and it fixed it….Ha, strick one! 🙂

            • You have a very technical mind Deb
              i think it is with hanging around with
              Binky all the time, but that is a good
              thing for sure 🙂 Well done 🙂

              Andro XXx

            • Hardly, well just a little, but if I had a real technical problem I’d certainly be asking him to give me advice. 😉 😉
              Hugs ♥ XXx

  5. Pingback: Psalm 46:10 | Adamsart

Leave a Comment

