84 comments on “Artist Painting in Plein Air

  1. I could have answered that as well πŸ˜‰ Great painting Deb. Is the girl in the picture painting or is that a laptop?

  2. I like the wonderful
    colours on this painting
    Deb and of course how
    delightful it looks also πŸ™‚

    Androgoth XXx

      • I always enjoy calling into your Space and viewing your paintings πŸ™‚ They are always really well thought out and wonderfully painted πŸ™‚

        Androgoth XXx

        • The best part of posting them is from hearing the thoughts from fine friends like you, Andro! Thank you for that! πŸ™‚
          Hugs β™₯ XXx

  3. I love this!! I truly do and it surprised me. I am a devoted fan of Thomas Kinkade’s works, except for his paintings that were done in a style called Plein Air!! Nothing at all like this lovely painting!
    Barb

  4. Good morning Deb,you are a fantastic with your watercolrs i really like my friend.
    Thanks for your visit and comment.
    Have a great day my friend.
    Kiss.
    Soul.

    • Good morning to you too, Soul (on another day)
      I’m glad you like the painting, Soul, I did enjoy painting and drawing it!
      You have a great day too, my friend!
      Hugs xo

  5. Deb jestem szczΔ™Ε›liwa ,ΕΌe znalazΕ‚am twΓ³j blog —-kocham go ,kocham twoje prace,sΔ… takie delikatne,dowcipne….naj….naj..mogΕ‚abym tu napisaΔ‡ caΕ‚y poemat o tym,…..
    ;-0

  6. My thoughts went down Binky’s path with this one, Deb. I imagined her painting someone painting someone painting someone – and so on! With each of your paintings, Deb, a story comes to mind immediately! Another nice painting, may I add?!

    • That’s funny, Tom! You know though, those kind of paintings are really cool!
      I’m glad a story does come to mind for you with my work though…thank you, Tom! xo

    • I understand. The first time I heard that term, ‘Plein Air,’ a few years ago, I had to look it up.
      Glad you like the painting, Lauren…thank you. Hugs xoxo

  7. Beautiful, Deb!
    Do you like to work outdoors? My wife does… I struggle with it, though. I have enough trouble inside… outside I usually wind up with an insect or a bit of vegetation stuck right in the middle of my image!
    πŸ™‚

    • Yes, it is mine. I enjoy ink and watercolor painting.
      I bet the French word was refreshing to you for a change. πŸ˜‰ πŸ™‚
      Thanks Cha! ox

    • I’m not erasing it because it makes me smile. πŸ™‚ πŸ˜›
      I knew you knew what it would be. Just as long as you know I was not painting in Plein air, but he artist in the painting. πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰
      Thanks Soma…hugs xo πŸ™‚

Leave a Comment

