41 comments on “Lady Cleo

    • Actually you can. If you work in layers with each layer being darker, and there are cases where adding layer of dark works well to depending on what it is your doing that to.

  1. Was this a late afternoon, early evening
    painting Deb? Cleo certainly looks a beautiful
    cat, and thank you for offering us these
    wonderful paintings 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

  2. I am always partial to cats, my first pet was a beautiful elegant grey cat with grey eyes “kitty wits”, she was my friend and my protector to the point if my father tried to spank me she would go into attack mold. So i love the water color…thanks for sharing!

    • Aw, that is such a cool story, Wendell. I love the way Kitty Wits would protect you…so sweet! What kind of kitty was Kitty Wits?
      Glad you love the watercolor paintings, Wendell. You have a blessed evening! 🙂 xo

  3. Wonderful kitties, Deb! I’m more of a dog mommy, but if my hubby weren’t allergic, I’d love to have a fluffy lap cat in the future. However, his nose comes first! 🙂 Hugs to you!

    • I’m more of a dog person too, but do have two outdoor cats. Indoors cats are more fun…speaking from personal experience. But in your case I would have none either if hubby was allergic.
      Thanks for the comment on my paintings, Lauren! Hugs xoxo

    • Thanks Sig. I don’t have much experience in painting kitty cats but have fun looking at the finish result of them. The sillier looking the are the more I like it. 🙂

  4. I am just getting back and catching up with everyone and everything and look what I find…. Cleo!

    Deb, you captured her perfectly, she is beautiful…oh, I mean you captured her beautifully. She is sitting right here on my desk looking at herself and she says …. pppprrrrrrpppprrrrpppprrrrr

    XXXXXOOOOOOO

    Val

    • Aw, I’m glad you like the paintings of Cleo, Val. I’m not a very realistic Kitty cat painter, but as I improve I will sure to make sure I do another of Cleo, because she is such a beautiful cat.
      Glad you back…missed you much, Val!

      Hugs xoxo

Leave a Comment

