75 comments on “Sailing

    • It’s fun to watch them while I relax. πŸ™‚ But I feel for them when the weather kicks up. πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰
      Thanks Prenin!
      Love and hugs xx

            • I agree completely. I do that too … every day, I find something to laugh about. πŸ™‚ OR I search for things that make me laugh on purpose… it’s a great mood booster.

            • That’s a great idea, Sue! πŸ™‚
              I’m getting tired, can you tell? Bet you can. When I get tired I just sort of blend in with the furniture. πŸ™‚

            • I sink into my furniture… My comfy couch. πŸ™‚ I’m tired too, my eyes are burning (too much salt in something, not sure what) … so I’m a bit tired myself and I’ve been reading all day too.

              Oh yah… I look intentionally for funny things. It works wonders for my overall mood.

              Have a good night Deb πŸ™‚

            • Same here. I fall asleep in my comfy chair all the time in the evenings. I’ve missed a lot of programs that way too. Nothing gets me more tired than a lot of reading. I think it’s because my prescription eye glasses are so old….10 years old this last July. I know what you going to say, but every time I plan on getting them…life happens and takes the money. I’ll get them one day.
              All I have to do is go to your blog, and I get a ton of laughs…You’re the best…I’ve told you that before. πŸ™‚ πŸ˜‰
              Have a good night yourself, Sue! πŸ™‚

            • Oh my… go get new glasses woman! πŸ™‚ Oh… yah … I hear ya. Well, some places by me like uhm… Costco’s, BJ’s and big warehouse stores like that? They have very reasonably priced frames and some of them even have an optometrist there. WAY less expensive then the place I go to actually. But I’ve been going there for like 7 years.

              Oh yah, I can’t even imagine if I had a Lazy Boy recliner. πŸ™‚ I actually can’t read on the couch, I fall asleep within minutes. I have to read things on the computer. Go figure.

              I’ll have to come up with random laughter for ya πŸ™‚

              Night Deb … πŸ™‚

            • I’ll get them. But what I’m holding out for is the transitions because I’m in the sun so much.
              You’re sweet, my friend, but I don’t think you’ll have to try, you just have a real upbeat personality…and I love it! πŸ™‚
              Night Sue! I’ll talk at you tomorrow. πŸ™‚ xo

            • Thanx Deb… well I’m reading so much and processing things so I can be all seeerious too. πŸ™‚ I must exercise my brain. WOOF! haha!

              Well… couldn’t you get regular glasses and then put sunglasses over them? hahahahaha! haaaahahaha! Yes. I have actually done this myself.

              Ever heard of this guy above there? FUNNY!

              Night πŸ™‚

            • I’ve tried that and hate it. Not good for long periods anyway.
              Hey, that guy is funny as H. E. double toothpicks! ! Thanks for sharing, Sue! I’m going to look for more of him tomorrow!
              Night! πŸ™‚

  1. Two places of my dreams. On the boat or on the shore. Nice watercolor work Debbie. Hard to believe, the beautiful creations you produce from water colors. I tried with my daughter’s art supplies, but never have such good results πŸ˜€

    • So far I get to be on the shore watching what happens as far as my eyes will allow me to see. But oh is it so relaxing.
      Scott, weren’t you looking at a spot on the beach just not too long ago? I could may have misunderstood you somewhere in a comment though.
      xo

      • Yes, looking at a few different ones actually. I keep thinking I find the perfect one and then another one I like more appears. I decided to proceed slowly to be sure I get something good, God willing πŸ™‚

        • That is very wise, Scott. You take your time looking. But please let me know when you do, I’d love to hear about it, and see photo, even if you sent the photo via my email. πŸ™‚
          xo

  2. I’m sailing towards a new future … thanks for your artwork, my friend … my love to Binky … Fiddled with my settings so followers can subscribe for my updates on blogger πŸ™‚ Love, cat.

  3. The sand and beach grasses in the background look very real. And I like how you used so much white for the strong reflections on the surface waves.

    • The background is one of those happy accidents that I wish I could remember…Hope it happens again sometime. And water is my most dreaded thing to try and paint, but I was pretty happy with the appearance of this one.
      Thanks Binky! xo

  4. You are whacking these out again Deb
    and this one is really nice my great friend πŸ™‚

    Androgoth XXx

    • Yes, quite a few lately, and so have you been doing a lot of drawing too…I love it! πŸ™‚
      Hope your having a wicked evening.
      Hugs β™₯ XXx

      • I bet you spend a lot more time doing yours, I take about 10 to 15 minutes so not a great deal of time πŸ™‚ lol

        Have a really nice evening Deb πŸ™‚

        Andro XXx

        • Lately I have less that an hour to do a painting if I want to finish it the same day I start it. I paint when Mitch takes a nap.
          You did those recent drawing in 10 to 15 minutes…there excellent. You have a gifted hand for art, Andro!
          Hugs β™₯ XXx

          • Well i don’t know about that but I will be trying to improve over the next few weeks or so, I am enjoying the experience at the moment and they seem to be well received by everyone so that is encouraging too πŸ™‚ Thank you for your fine support with my artistry, it is very basic at the moment but I intend to keep trying πŸ™‚

            Andro XXx

            • You do, you just are your own worst critic…The curse of an artist. We all feel as though we have missed the mark, or the next one will be better, but in every piece we work on we learn a bit of something for next time if…Ha, if we remember it.
              My are seem to be getting more and more basic all the time. I don’t seem to put the details in as I use to. The way I’ve been doing them lately has been rather fun and fast.

              Hugs β™₯ XXx

            • I don’t think that fun and fast leaves anything out, besides we all know what a great artist you are and minimalism is a nice way of showing your styles, it doesn’t have to be all detailed work you know? πŸ™‚ I know that I criticise my own stuff, I always did when it was to do with art, though I never do that when I write as I feel that my scripting is the main focus for me, whereas art is just something I do for a bit of fun, though I would like to improve on it in time πŸ™‚

              Andro XXx

            • I do think you forte writing for sure…You do that extremely well! I do so much different stuff with art that I still haven’t found yet witch I’m better at. Many seem to like my digital but that not like really painting to me, but something to do when I do have the table space or inspiration to do a real painting. Now painting for fun, as you do with your drawings, to me, that’s what its all about. You’ll get better, you’ll see.
              Hugs β™₯ XXx

            • I will take your word for it Deb, you know the digital paintings are really great but I know what you mean, its like when you have the canvas and the brushes out, it is kind of alive so to speak, a living canvas is what I am trying to say, which is not the same in digital art I think πŸ™‚

              Andro XXx

            • Exactly what I mean, Andro! I don’t feel there is any life in a digital painting, like I do with a real painting on canvas or watercolor paper, even a drawing on paper.
              Hugs β™₯ XXx

            • Well I like your digital one’s too
              but it is a preference for you, well
              most artists I guess πŸ™‚ But the
              digital one’s are easier in some
              ways and you don’t need much
              in the way of materials πŸ™‚

              Andro XXx

            • They are way easier. If I could do a painting like a digital I would be in my glory. But what I really want is to express myself with my own two hands and a brush or pen, or charcoal…you know.
              Oh yes, they require no art supplies…the digital that is, which is how I got started on them in the first place. I had been out of supplies and wanted to create something so that was the next best thing. Then I found I like to do them when I’m bored or well, no idea for a painting.
              Hugs β™₯ XXx

            • Yes they are good for being versatile in the sense that you can use any format that you like, whether it be oils, watercolour, or whatever, as it is just simply changing the tool in the digital sense, but yes art is a living thing and it always feels better by hand, on a real canvas, paper or other medium, it is the real elements that give us the pleasure of creating something, yes we can do that digitally too but its not the same πŸ™‚ Wow witter, witter πŸ™‚ lol

              Good Night Deb and have a lot of fun πŸ™‚

              Andro XXx

  5. Incredible, Deb! The atmosphere you’ve created here is remarkable… I really get the sense of brilliant light dancing across the water. I also particularly like (similar to your previous piece) those two softer areas of vegetation next to the sharper trees… such a great feeling of depth there!
    πŸ™‚

Leave a Comment

