54 comments on “Abandon Country Cabin

  1. You must have a photographic memory
    my great friend as this painting is excellent πŸ™‚

    Androgoth XXx

    • Well it’s not that I can see every detail of something I’ve seen, but the the general shape of things. I’m sure there was much more of the real scene that I’ve left out.
      Thanks Andro!
      Hugs β™₯ XXx

    • As I as replied to Andro, “it’s not that I can see every detail of something I’ve seen, but the the general shape of things.” Plus there are so many along the highways from one State to the next…Sad really when you think of how it use to be someone’s home.
      Thanks you for the comment on my work, Wendell. πŸ™‚

    • I’ll have to start doing more of them with both ink and watercolors. I’m seeing that they turn out beter most of the time as well. Something after I’ve completed a watercolor, but don’t like it much, I do if I apply ink to some or much of the painting, and it gives it a complete face lift.
      Thanks Binky! xo

      • I really like watercolors in general, and yours in particular, but adding the ink gives it a very different look which is very pleasing.

        • I forgot to tell you in my last comment that this one was and exception, because the ink was first, then the watercolor…thanks Binky! πŸ™‚ xo

  2. I see many of those as well as abandoned old barns in Michigan. Each one gives me a strange feeling, kind of sad, as I ponder the possible long stories of their existence. Nice painting Debbie

    • That’s exactly how it make me feel when I see them. I wonder what happened, where did they go, why was it not just sold to be someones else’s home. They certainly leave me with a lot to wonder about,
      Thanks Scott πŸ™‚ Hugs xx

  3. Yes, there is something about abandoned houses and cabins. What stories would be there? Your ink and watercolors are great.

    • I guess every house could tell a big story if the walls could talk, but the abandon ones just look like a sad ending.
      Thanks Hanne! πŸ™‚

Leave a Comment

