34 comments on “Desertscape

  1. Compare this or a moonscape and looks better than Afghanistan. Why would anyone want property there or fight over it ? I suppose it’s the opium (70%) world supply.

  2. This reminds me of one of those fantasy graphics
    that I sometimes add on my Space, and how well
    you have adapted your artistry to give such a fine
    and exciting scene 🙂 🙂 Well done my great friend
    once again you have offered us a gem 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

    • Thank you, Andro! Mitch was working on our printer because…well, it wasn’t working right. He printed out an image and it looked like a negative. So I kept the weird distorted image and tried to paint it. I used the charcoal tool.
      Thans again, my friend!
      Hugs ♥ XXx

  3. It looks as if the mountain is rising to touch the sky.
    The high contrast effect is quite interesting and gives it a sort of other-worldy effect.

  4. Deb, I have come back and looked at this again and again. Some of my favorite landscapes in the US are desert landscapes. The Painted Desert is one of them, West Texas is another.

    This is stunning, the depth and texture; reminds me of those views just as the color is washed from them between day and night.

  5. The desert is one of my most favorite landscapes. This has a gritty feel to it which screams sand. The lack of color mirrors the desolation of nighttime in the desert. Fantastic painting. I love where you got the inspiration for it. So very creative.
    Red.
    xxx

    • The inspiration to create this one came from my husband working on the printer. While he was working on it he printed out and image and it came out like a negative, which inspired me to create the desert as you see here. The printer inspired me to want to throw it out the window, but he got it fixed…lol
      Hugs xx

Leave a Comment

