26 comments on “Pumpjack

  1. wow beautiful painting Deb and drawing a structure means a level of precision too….loved it ..
    and learned about gaswell too, didnt know about it
    lovely post 🙂
    HUgs 🙂

    • Thank you very much, Soma! Getting the lines straight was no picnic since I used nothing but my free hand. I got very weary on the ladder, but can always go back to it on another day to get it straighter.
      Thank for the lovely comment and the sweet hug, my friend!
      Love and hugs xx

  2. I have seen more than my fair share of these, derricks and rigs. You did a great job on this one, Deb. Especially knowing it is a free hand.
    {HUGZ}
    Red.
    xxx

  3. The details on it are very good, but do you know what it reminds me of? Those silly Dippy Bird novelties that were popular in the 70’s I think it was.

    • Lol…Yes, I remember those! These do have a shape like them and move much the same way! 🙂
      Thanks for you thoughts on this one, Binky. 🙂
      Hugs xx

    • Aw, coming from you, that is quite a complement, Val. I know you are the one person I know that is nearby these as we speak! Thank you so much!
      Hugs xx

  4. This one is not only a wonderful
    example of your artistry but it also
    adds depth with your wonderful
    description 🙂 🙂 Fangtastic 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

  5. Memories from my younger days! I used to see these in the MS delta when we would go visit my grandparents. I always thought it was strange that they were there. You have caught such a sense of desolation (is that a word?). Thanks for the memory!

  6. Your welcome.
    Yes, it’s a word. It mean “providing no shelter or sustenance,” or “crushed by grief.”
    I have the same younger year memories, Barb.
    Have a nice evening! 🙂

Leave a Comment

