44 comments on “Fast Food

  1. ha ha ha its true in every case…the way they advertise products and the results…
    What a lovely way to project the play though..
    Deb this was so funny I remember i have ordered fast food so many times by the yummy look of it and recieved a not so appetising food…

    • I hear ya! Sometime we’re just better going by word of mouth from someone that already made a purchase.
      Glad you got a kick out of it though! πŸ™‚ Not so funny though when this really happens to us!
      Have a fun and crazy day, my dear friend! BTW: I loved your posting today!…excellent!
      Hugs xx

        • The only way to know what is in a bag of chips is to read how many ounces are in it, and more than half the bag is air!. I’ve also seen a 6 oz. bag of chips look bigger than a 10 oz. bag of chips. Buyers beware!

    • That’s because you have been eating two or three of them…I guess you’d have to to get the amount in the add though. πŸ™‚ πŸ˜‰
      Love and Hugs xo

  2. It’s power of advertisement. But it doesn’t work for me, because I don’t like fast foods. πŸ˜‰
    Have a wonderful rest of the day, Debbie. πŸ™‚
    Hugs,
    xx

    • What! You don’t like a hamburger from time to time when your short for time, or traveling, or just want to eat something in a hurry!…Unheard of!. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I’m just kidding! I prefer a home cooked meal myself! :-)…I just wish I wasn’t the one to have to cook it! πŸ˜‰
      Hugs xx

  3. Ain’t it the truth!!! πŸ™‚

    I get a microwaveable burger and bun for Β£1.59 from the Co-Op and get the same thing from McDonalds for three times as much!

    Don’t get me started on the quality of the product… πŸ™‚

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

    • Hubby grills burgers on the grill for us, and they comes out bigger and cheaper than the ones on the dollar menu. πŸ™‚

      Love and hugs xx

  4. McDonalds is a prime example of this. You order something that looks amazing on the lighted billboards above the cash, but when you get it it looks like it’s been shaken a few times. Good thing I don’t eat burgers anymore. πŸ™‚ Nice painting Deb.

    • I know, all the fast food joints are like that….You name it, they falsely advertise. πŸ˜‰
      Glad you liked it, Wendy! Hugs xx

  5. I agree they advertise a whopping great feast
    and when we get served it is a flat pancake with
    a slither of filling 😦

    The top version is good enough to eat πŸ™‚ Mmmm

    Androgoth XXx

    • That’s exactly how it is too!
      I would mind getting the top version once in while, no, every time they lead me to believe I’m ordering it.
      Thanks for your thoughts on this one, Andro! It was just a passing thought I had today and just thought I document it.
      Hugs β™₯ XXx

    • I couldn’t agree with you more, Binky! Fraz make the pizza so yummy and delicious…fixed just the way we like it….everytime! πŸ™‚
      Thanks Binky! xx

    • Seem to happen every time. Hopefully this post will help us remember that the next time we thinks something looks great on TV or a menu board. πŸ™‚ πŸ˜‰
      Thanks Bo! xo

  6. This is too funny, Deb, and oh, so true! Great message and painting and all the better reason why we don’t eat fast food anymore! Hugs and love to ya! xoxo

    • I can understand why you don’t either, not to mention how bad it is for us. But I have to admit there are times when we have to pull into one of these places for quick bite and it’s always a disappointment. Hugs xx

      • Well, we’re not perfect, we have, too, for convenience and felt the same way as you… On our last trip to see my Dad, we bought chicken mcnuggets, wondered what the ingredients were, ate them anyway, and lived to share our story! πŸ™‚

        • Ah yes, the Mcnuggets. The package meat they use for that may come in a box that says, “Not For Human Consumption.” πŸ™‚ Well, I’m just glad you lived. Maybe we should eat the salad. No, never mind that either…they may not wash their produce. πŸ™‚ πŸ˜‰

Leave a Comment

