41 comments on “The Artist

  1. I love everything about this, Deb. It makes me smile, and it makes me appreciate so many little things. Like the hair. Love the texture you achieved there. And then there’s the flourish with her free hand…Her whole attitude really comes through.

  2. Sooooooooo, does this mean
    that you are a left handed Artist? ๐Ÿ™‚
    Well I definitely like this idea for a
    painting Deb ๐Ÿ™‚ Excellent…

    Androgoth XXx

    • Now I didn’t even realize that he had his paint brush in his left hand, but yes, I am. ๐Ÿ™‚
      Glad you like this idea, it happened when I was waiting for any idea….go figure. ๐Ÿ™‚
      Hugs โ™ฅ XXx

  3. Ever noticed how if you sit still for a while the creative you emerges in a delightful and fufilling way for both you and the viewer. Consider me the viewer.

  4. Pingback: My Friend Deb ( Debbie Adams) « somkritya

  5. Another good one. The reason I can’t paint is because I don’t have a hat like that. Now I feel better about myself. Excuses will do that for you.

  6. I love this, the sun coming through the clouds. The look of concentration on the artists face as she leans back.

    You are so wonderful in all your mediums. I refuse to ever say ‘that’s my favorite’, just knowing there will be another around the corner.

    • Aw, thanks so much, Val! And guess what?…there is another getting posted just as soon as I’m done with these replies.
      Thanks so much…wonderful compliment!
      Hugs xx

  7. Lovely, Deb. In โ€œbothโ€ paintings the sunlight is the place my eye is drawn to. ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. It’s great when we let our inmagination flow…unpredictible things happens. Love this picture of sailing Deb.
    He looks kind of french too the artist ๐Ÿ™‚
    Hugs Traceyxx

  9. Your doodling is amazing, Deb! Love this, the colors, clothing, the painting he’s working on and the fact that he’s left handed! My family would love that, as I am the only right handed in the family! Hugs and have a great Sunday! xoxo

    • I’m left handed and never even notice that I painted it that way till you and someone else had mentioned that. ๐Ÿ™‚
      Hope your having a relaxing Sunday, Lauren!
      Thank you, Hugs xx

Leave a Comment

