80 comments on “Marsh

  1. I did miss read your latest blog as “March” … it instantly brought back so many unpleasant weather surprises for us here in Alberta … I will forever remember those March calves in my kitchen by the wood stove, warming up … nonetheless, I thank you for your post about Marsh, I remember them from Europe as well … I’ll always love your art, Deb. You are so good foe my soul … there even might be healing going on because of you … Always, cat.

  2. Hey keep hunting down these treats Deb
    so that we can all share your wonderfully
    wicked painting abilities 🙂 🙂

    Have a lovely weekend my great friend 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

    • I got more, I don’t want to post them too close together, because it makes it too hard for the viewers to keep up with all there blogging…you know what I mean.
      Thanks Andro! 🙂 🙂
      Hugs ♥ XXx

      • Yes I do, and another thing if you post them all together peeps don’t always look on the previous posts and so it wastes an opportunity to show a painting off to everyone, I usually look through all the earlier postings but not many bother, which is frustrating when a lot of effort has been put into a piece of writing, photography or a painting 🙂

        Androgoth XXx

        • I know just what you mean. Sometime I can do a lot a painting in a short period of time, but they just sit and wait for turn to come up. Don’t want to miss them getting viewed like all my earlier works…the charcoal drawing for example. I’ve posted so many of them, but didn’t know a thing about blogging back then. I didn’t visit anyone so no one knew of them. Those too will get re-posted one day. Binky said when I’m out of ideas was a good time to do that…I’m sure you’d agree with him….I do. 🙂 😉
          Hugs ♥ XXx

          • Of course I do Deb it’s a wonderful idea to re-post works that have not been viewed much, and it also gives you a breathing space for adding new content so everyone is a winner 🙂 😉

            Androgoth XXx

            • I couldn’t agree with you more, Andro! I’ll be posting a new one later on…maybe two. 😉
              Hugs ♥ XXx

            • Great well it could be on the morrow before I add a comment as I am bushed out on here today, and it is almost 23.30 in the UK so time for a cuppa and a pancake 🙂 I wish 😉 lol

              Androgoth XXx

            • Here you go, Andro! A nice hot choco-pancake and a hot cuppa from me to you.
              Thanks for a fun evening, my friend! Don’t stay out to late biting now! 🙂 😉
              Love and Hugs ♥ XXx

            • I think I have had enough bytes today 🙂 lol
              Bites I Mean, or do I? 😉 Well I will be back
              later for sure so watch out for that one, and
              thank you for the yummy offering 😉

              Androgoth XXx

            • Well paint something Wombie styled you have a real talent for painting anything that you think of but I always admire your Wombie Art it’s brilliant 🙂

              Androgoth XXx

  3. Best thing about your painting is that every painting of your is so inviting..this painting wants me to go and live there….you dont just paint a place you breathe hope and love in it…
    beautiful shades of green Deb loved them
    i want more 🙂

    • And I thought is just looked wet…lol 🙂 😉
      Thank you so much for such a kind comment, Soma!…more coming soon!
      Hugs xx

  4. Pretty good Debs! 🙂

    The expanse of green dominated by the sky makes it look wide open and fresh! 🙂

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

    • Yes, had a great day at the beach. I got a little sunburned, but nothing series…just a little pink
      Hubby’s races are on tonight instead of tomorrow during the day as usual, so I might have some use of this camper table to do some artwork this evening….if I can think of something, that is.
      I hope your having a good evening, though it must be better now that your site is working again.
      Hugs ♥ XXx

      • Yes it is much better now that I can keep in contact with everyone, if I hadn’t have sorted it out today it might have been next week before I could look into it, luckily all the time spent solving it has paid off for me so I am very pleased 🙂 🙂 It is still a bit dodgy because if anyone clicks on the old comments then they will be directed to the page where it tells them my Space is deleted and so they might never bothwer calling in again 😦

        Have a lovely time painting Deb and try a shower as hot as you can stand it, that should take the sting out of your sunburn 🙂

        Androgoth XXx

        • Hey, if you’d like me to do a post for you on your be half to let people know, I’d be more than happy. If this is something you’d like me to do, they write what you want in the post with your favorite image for it and I’d be glad to post it for you so people that know you, that come here will know your site is still in operation….anytime, my friend!
          Hugs ♥ XXx

          • That is a most lovely thought Deb and I think it’s a wonderful idea though I have contacted everyone via e mail today, but if by next week I am still having problems with peeps thinking I have gone then Yes it would be a very nice thing for you to do for me my great friend 🙂

            You really do think of everything Deb and are a super friend to know 🙂 Very generous and kind always and that is a lovely way to be so thank you very much for that kindness 🙂

            Androgoth XXx

            • It’d be my pleasure…you just let me know, my friend!
              I’m going to have some dinner now….Chinese tonight. 😉
              Hugs ♥ XXx

            • Yes there is nothing like a good Chibky as they say 🙂 mmmmm I will let you know if things go pear shaped Deb and thank you 🙂 Enjoy your meals 🙂

              Androgoth XXx

            • That’s new word for me…Chibky?
              Ha, pear shaped, now that’s another way of saying south. 🙂 😉
              You’re welcome. Already done eating too…burp. 🙂 😉
              Hugs ♥ XXx

  5. Pingback: Saturday Evening Post | Momma's Money Matters

  6. Oh Deb. This is a wonderful painting. I’d love to walk in that place. Is it anywhere near you? 🙂

    • There a few areas like this around here, but without the little ocean spot in view as shown in the back right of this painting…it would be separated by a sand dune.
      So glad you like it, Hanne!
      Hugs xx

  7. A ‘folder’, or a treasure chest, Deb? I sure wish I had folders like that! Fantastic… again with the light… just has a quality… I’m never sure how to describe it (or even put my finger on it)… but it reminds me of a time when something about the light has caused me to pause for just a moment because of it…
    🙂

Leave a Comment

