54 comments on “Soma Mukherjee

  1. once in life time
    yes that is what i was told
    that is what i read
    that once in life time you meet
    an angel
    a fairy
    a golden heart
    a beautiful spirit
    the one who teaches you love
    friendship
    reinstates your faith in
    everything good
    but i think they havent met my blog friends…not yet
    and i wish those who say ‘once’ meet you and all my friends here
    and be stunned by the garden of beautiful spirits

    Thanks Deb ..for making me cry..( damn i dont look good with runny eyes and swollen face)
    Love ya this is such an honour thank you so much
    God bless you 🙂

    you are just a KOOOTCHIE( this is a special name for Bonita and cici and cassie and now you have it too…wow well you just won 😆 )

    • You are so special Soma, and the comments you leave me are always either so beautiful, as this one here you left, or so funny it makes my stomach ache. You are a gem, and gift from God to be in my life, and you just fell right into my life…and I thank you for that day you did too! Love you so much, my friend!…and so does Cici and Cassie….You’re one of their very most favorite Aunties!

      Thank you for such a lovey comment and lovely gift, my friend!
      Love and Hugs xo 🙂

    • I love the way she writes. There is no one in the blogoshere that can keep me as interested in what they write as she does. She has so much character and style!
      Thanks Andy! xo

  2. My heart is always touched by my sister Soma! Her site is always lifiting, funny, serious at times with her poems and stories, yet she always leaves a smile on my face that last’s from a single day to weeks. She shares the beauty of a spiritual smile that will embrace you and never let you go! I know because i have received countless hugs and blessings from her that i treasure! She has endeared herself to my spirit for an endless time that only those who create and sincerely share themselves know!!! She will always be my sister and friend!

    • Wow, Wendell, she going to love all you had to say about her. It’s going to get her all teary eyed again. 🙂
      Thank you, Wendell, for such a kind, generous and true comment! Hugs xx

  3. You couldn’t have worded this one any better Deb
    and I concur, Soma is a most wonderful person, a
    dear friend to many and a loving mother also 🙂 🙂

    A very nice gesture my great friend…

    Androgoth XXx

    • Yes, she is, Andro…she’s all that and more! She’s so full of love and surprises! I just adore here!! 🙂
      Thank you, Andro for such a lovely comment about our mutual friend!
      Hugs ♥ XXx

  4. Very nice post, Deb! I have recently ‘met’ Soma, and agree with you! Alas, I now have yet another blog that I have to ‘catch up’ with… but I will! It’s all good fun! 😀

    • I bet you fell in love with her site the first post you read too!…She a real sweetheart!
      Thank you for commenting, Tom, and have fun catching up! Hugs xx

  5. DEB !!!!!!!! How beautifullllllllll is she 🙂 How beautifullllllllllllll are You 🙂 xoxoxoxoxxoxo
    That is soooo wonderful of You ……
    Soma Star You Rock ……….
    Debbie – art if hearts – You rock xoxoxoxoxoxo
    Ginormous Huggs xoxoxoxoxxo
    Cat

  6. Hi Deb, this is such a generous and beautiful tribute to our dear friend, Soma, and I couldn’t agree with you more! She’s a true sweetheart whose humor and serious side just weave their way into our hearts…thanks so much for this loving post; that makes you a sweetheart, too! xoxo

    • I know you have come to know her and love her as I have, She has touched my heart in more ways than she could ever now…I’m sure you feel the same. I hope too that she has come back to this posting of her to read all the wonder things her friends have been saying about her.

      We love you Soma!

      Lauren, thank you for such a generous and loving comment, and what you said about me too!
      Hugs xoxo

  7. Soma is a real find. Her writings are so unique, with a slightly different perspective that is engaging and entertaining and uplifting. Definitely worth checking out her blog if anyone hasn’t already.

    • She certainly is Binky! Just as you, I recommend anyone who has not yet met her, to take this opportunity now. She’s certainly worth the time.
      Thanks for commenting, Binky! ox

  8. This is just such a wonderful tribute to Soma 🙂 She really is “all that” and we know she does rock! Sorry I am late again, I am not getting email updates 😦 WP hates me !!! HUGS ♥

    • Yes, she is, she way more than I even put in this post, but I’m not a writer, though you and the rest of my friends here on WP are getting me better at it.
      Just re-sign up again for the blogs your not getting notified on.
      Thanks Autumn! Hugs xx

Leave a Comment

