60 comments on “I Lost My Worm!

    • Sometimes I just let the paint flow and see what I get. The expression was a pleasant surprise for me once I finished it.
      Thanks Time! xo

  1. He looks rather sad after losing his dinner 😦 Poor thing…
    I hope that you are ready for some more painting today
    and lots of pancakes with wine gums also 🙂 lol

    Androgoth XXx

    • It would be hard to paint with all those yummy foods waiting to be devoured. Maybe I’ll find time to paint after I do that! 🙂 😉
      Hugs ♥ XXx

  2. Hi Deb, sorry about not being around much…. summer and mostly outside doing the grass cutting, dog do do pick-up, and many other thinks… lol. I like your painting on the bird. You sure have an eye for beauty! Keep up the wonderful gift you have. Many of us can’t draw a circle… lol. C-ya,
    Ed

    • Hey, we have something else in common because I can draw a circle either! 🙂 😉
      Don’t have to apologize, my friend. I know how life can keep us from blogging, but it’s all a must!
      Thank you for taking the time to visit today, and commenting on this artwork….it is a very lovely compliment!
      Hugs xx

  3. oooooohhhh….he is soooo darn cute!!!
    I can picture your painting in children story book. It can be about the little bird who lost his dinner 😉

    • I don’t know how you do it, but you always have the nicest things to say without it always being the same…thank you Bob! Hugs xx

  4. Awwww…. Poor widdle birdy
    so cute. Dixie thinks so too. We don’t have Angus anymore either. He & Dix really weren’t getting along plus he had major toilet training problems. Apparently as I’ve since discovered on the internet Chinese Cresteds are notoriously difficult to toilet train. We’d had him for 7 months & he still kept pooping inside. This house has new carpet throughout so unfortunately/sadly he just couldn’t stay. Has gone to the RSPCA for re-homing. Since Angus went about a month ago Dixie is back to her old self. She became really frightened of him & quite withdrawn. Spent a lot of her day hiding from him under the bed.

    • Aw, I’m so sorry to hear that he couldn’t stay, but hopefully all with work out better for all of you. My Cic was very hard to potty train. Yorkies are hard to potty train too…it took almost a year for her to get it.I had no idea that Dixie was so frightened of him…poor little things. I’m glad she is feeling better now. Let’s all hope that Angus finds himself a good home too.
      Glad you like the Birdy! Hugs xx

      • She took a long time to get used to him. When he wanted to play he’d bark at her & get very boisterous as pups do & it would really frighten her. She became almost a different dog & really lost her outgoing happy personality. She wouldn’t play with her toys anymore as soon as she tried to Angus would chase her & take them off her. He was very dominant & she is rather submissive in her character. Once he left she quickly came back to her old self. It was hard to say goodbye to him as we really loved him lots but we had to put our emotions out of the decision & it was a hard thing to do. On the practical side it was for the best in the long run.

Leave a Comment

