46 comments on “Kitty Cat Cocktail

  1. Deb, this is charming. It deserves to be in a children’s book. Perhaps the cocktail could be grape juice? Or children’s cough syrup? Although…she does look like she’s had a few, kind of like she’s sunken into that chair ๐Ÿ™‚ Happy weekend.

    • We can call it grape juice. Maybe the kitty is just tired from a long day, and not from what’s in a the glass at all. Yeah…that it. ๐Ÿ™‚
      Thanks Kathryn! Have a lovely weekend! xo

    • Prenin just told me the same thing a few moments ago. Thank you so much, Binky…that a very nice compliment! A story would have gone well with this one. ๐Ÿ™‚ Hugs xx

      • I didn’t realize that others had made similar comments, but that just shows you how true it is. It just seems like a very friendly character of that type.

        • I know you didn’t, Binky…his comment had not been approved yet when you made yours. But it was so neat to hear that twice! It is a nksfriendly image. It say’s, “Have a great weekend!” ๐Ÿ™‚
          Thanks Binky! Hugs xx

  2. I hope that you were also enjoying a glass of the Red stuff deb
    as this painting is absolutely delightful and would be a fitting addition
    to anyone’s book, perhaps one that is illustrated for children ๐Ÿ™‚

    Androgoth XXx

    • You know, I was actually drinking raspberry flavored water at the time of creating it!
      Thank you, Andro, Maybe if someone needs it for that reason I can work something out with them.
      Hugs โ™ฅ XXx

      • Yes I think that you have a wonderful talent for drawing and painting absolutely anything as you are incredibly versatile in your artistry ๐Ÿ™‚

        Androgoth XXx

        • I just mess around with different looks. I see so many and want to try them all. ๐Ÿ™‚
          Thanks you for such a kind comment, my friend!
          Have a most wonderful night!
          Hugs โ™ฅ XXx

    • I just found this comment of your in my spam folder, plus another of yours that I’m going to reply to next. What the heck is happening with WP!
      Sorry it took me till now to look in there. We shouldn’t have to do that.

      Thanks you so much for the comment, Krystiana! ๐Ÿ™‚ Hugs xx

  3. Hi Deb, I’ve just been looking at all of your recent offerings, but thought I’d comment on one post, due to time issues!
    I love the style you are trying… the baby bird (and the others actually) look as though they should be illustrations in a book. There’s certainly a tale or two that they will go with very nicely!
    Have a great weekend, Deb!

    • Time issues. We don’t want to talk about that since we don’t have enough time…lol Haha, I know what your saying….I’m in the same boat all the time.
      You like this one a good bit I take it. I’ll have to see about doing more to see how well it keeps coming to me. It’s does look like it belongs in a kid’s book though. Thanks Tom! And I will come visit you as soon as I can….I never forget you, just takes me forever to make my rounds. ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • No, I like them all Deb, just chose this one to comment on! ๐Ÿ™‚
        I understand completely with the visiting thing… I started so well after my little break, so I thought, and I have now slipped so far back I’m once again trying to catch up! It’s all fun though! ๐Ÿ˜€

        • Thank you so much, Tom! I’m glad you liked them all. I’ll have to see about making more that a similar in style.
          Catching up…Ack! We have to type faster than the new ones come it to do that…That’s like impossible for me, but I do try. I can tell you do too! Hugs xx

  4. I got here via Carl. I like your work. This makes me think Beatrix Potter with a twist. Your baby bird looked suitably startled and spriggy. All good.

    • Well thank you very much, and thank you for the visit. You’re most welcome here to browse anytime. ๐Ÿ™‚
      My best to Carl! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. The only effective style I’ve been able to master with water color is the ‘Wait and see what Deb has created’ style. Clearly it’s a very popular one.
    ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Lol. you ought to try using the watercolor pencils for a while till you get more use to it.
      Thank you so much for the lovely comment, Sig!
      Hugs xx

Leave a Comment

