27 comments on “Country Charm #2

  1. Loved the one i just saw on another page…but this one is my top favourite..it has so much green around and so soothing to eyes and soul…beautiful
    and everywhere i look there is a song
    inviting me to dream,to weave, to live
    to find myself and let the soul do tango with the nature all around

    loved it 🙂

    • I love that brain of yours, Soma! You are always thinking of the most awesome things. Thank you for sharing all that with me. I loved that! Hugs xx

  2. Little does everyone know, but there is a big party going on at the back and as
    it is a skinny dipping party I guess it is best that the tranquil views from the front
    elevation masks the naughtiness at the rear 🙂

    This is another great painting Deb 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

    • Hey!…Hmmm. I suppose that is possible. The original house that this painting is of is backed up to the sound, but I’m sure it is against the law around these parts.
      Personally, I think I like Country Charm #1 better…thank you, Andro!
      Hugs ♥ XXx

  3. Lovely little house surrounded by nature. Whoever lives there wakes up with the sound of nature. Love it, Deb 🙂 .

    • I’m glad you like it! And going outside is good for us once in a while. It helps clear the head. 🙂
      Thanks Bob! Hugs xx

  4. Wow! I went to check out the one youpainted last year, Deb, and can visualise the growth that all that digital painting did. Your use of color and value is much different. I like!!!

    • I thought that maybe I had gone a bit heavy with the colors in that one, and that the other one looked more light and airy. Isn’t it funny how we all view things so differently. Thank you so much for your comment, it makes me look a a little further into more contrast when I paint. I’ve missed watercolor painting a great deal, and it’s been much fun getting back into it.
      Thank you, Leslie! xo

Leave a Comment

